Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (38)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for those with hearing loss
I suffer with hearing loss in both ears and because I can't wear my hearing aid when using the phone, I found hearing callers on normal phones difficult. The volume level for both ring tone and listening are set using simple programmes on the handset and can be adjusted during the call by using the buttons or there is a boost button if your loss is severe and need it...
Published on 3 Jan. 2012 by M. Sheridan

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one design fault with these phones
these phones would be fine if the amplification button was in a different place, but as it is the button is nearly always pressed accidentally when lifting the phone from the holder.
Published on 23 Feb. 2013 by Joan


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

58 of 58 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for those with hearing loss, 3 Jan. 2012
By 
M. Sheridan "Maryp" (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
I suffer with hearing loss in both ears and because I can't wear my hearing aid when using the phone, I found hearing callers on normal phones difficult. The volume level for both ring tone and listening are set using simple programmes on the handset and can be adjusted during the call by using the buttons or there is a boost button if your loss is severe and need it loud! I bought this phone after being provided with a more basic one for work as I realised what a big difference the extra volume made and has made me a lot more confident using the phone. The other features are much the same as 'normal' phones and there is also a light on the base unit and handsets that flash when the phones ring and for the duration of the call. Very happy with this and to recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good, Really Solid., 7 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
My mother's quite deaf; to such an extent that she can't hear people behind her talking or addressing her and the TV is constantly turned up to "Ow my ears are hurting" levels. She had lost confidence in speaking to people over her old phone as she was forced to use the loudspeaker button, which distorted her voice and fed back to whomever she was speaking to, making a normal conversation very difficult. These phones changed that. She can now talk to people with crystal clarity and says that it was the best £60 she spent in the last few years. A solid recommnendation from an eigthy one year old woman. She can also put the phone by her side for the majority of the day, away from the charger unit, without the batteries going flat, so another plus point for her and her tired old legs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Button Phone, 27 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
Purchased for aged relative with visual and hearing difficulty. Telephone fits all requirements and is reatively easy to use. Two memory buttons have given her confidence in the phone should she be in a panic or forget other ways of calling. Adjustments to volume of phone also useful. Well pleased with the facilities. Does what it should do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for people with hearing aids, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
Have tried many telephones for people with hearing difficulties, but this has to be the best. I can hear it ring and the voice of the person clearly. My partner, who does not have a hearing problem is also happy as each handset and base can be individually set to suit the user. I would reccommend this to any people who need to have phones that can be individually set, and for anyone who has struggled to hear conversations on the phone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Granny likes this phone, 19 Jan. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
We bought these phones for Granny. She likes the big buttons and finds the whole thing easy to use. Not too many pointless extra features to distract. You would need someone who is comfortable with today's technology to set it up and get the (supplied) batteries charged, but it would be fine after that.
One phone sits by the phone socket, the other beside her bed where there is no phone socket.
(Granny says that sometimes the phone cuts out during a call, but we can't be sure whether a button is being pressed by accident.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NICE AND EASY - PENSIONER PROOF!, 8 Nov. 2012
By 
R. Connolly "RJC" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
Simple to use tested it on two sets of Seniors and all sang it's praises - highly recommended. Synchronising adress books was vey easy and saved time re-entering the phone no's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good for the hard of hearing, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
I brought these phones for my mum as her last big button, loud ringing set had rung their last. These are exactly what she needed as they are quite simple to use and ring very loud. There is one draw back. There are some button/rocker switches on the side that can be pressed by accident but otherwise they serve the purpose intended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars one design fault with these phones, 23 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
these phones would be fine if the amplification button was in a different place, but as it is the button is nearly always pressed accidentally when lifting the phone from the holder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good phone for the hard of hearing, 17 Jun. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
I bought this phone for my elderly parents as their hearing was getting worse and l wanted a phone that they could hear ringing and also hear who ever spoke to them with the option of pressing the boost button on to hear more louder. This phone fits the bill perfectly,the buttons are large enough to see. The instruction book was straightforward and not complicated, although when the trip switch switch off and then put back on it necessitate the removal of the batteries from the back of the phone and then put back in to get it working again. l think this is common problem with cordless phones. My parents are happy with this phone more so with me because when l am phoning in them they can at least hear the phone and listen to my conservation. Also there is a light on the phone which flashes when someone is ringing you. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an older person, 16 May 2013
This review is from: Amplicomms BigTel 202 Big Button Amplified Cordless Twin DECT Telephone - White (Electronics)
Bought this telephone for my wife who has the most difficulty with speech listening on the tv, radio and telephone. She has been assessed as moderate hearing loss, both ears. I write this review now after 8 months, Amplification of the vocals was excellant however voice clarity lets this phone down. You can boost the volume but my wife explains it only makes the noise louder doesnt help with the word recognition. Think this phone might be better with someone who has slight loss however as my wife has been hard of hearing for 10 years, its not so good. Now researching for a telephone that has better voice clarity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews