Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't like microwaves? Get this!
I searched a long time for this toaster style oven as opposed to microwave ovens.

Perfect for one or two people and takes a 10" pizza size with no problem.

It reaches pre-heat temp in about 6 mins and there's a convection (fan) setting which apparently cooks faster.

There are 3 shelf levels (top/middle/bottom) but only one wire shelf is...
Published 24 months ago by Jim Francis

versus
16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Revised my opinion of Dualit quality
I had the previous model to this one for a good number of years until the "Selector"switch failed and unable to find a replacement.
The Dualit 89200 is a very poor substitute for the preceeding one. It is much lower powered, does not have an interior light,the symbols on the switches are very poorly labelled and even the oven handle has been assembled...
Published 19 months ago by Mr R.C . Kent


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Duali 89200 mini oven, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
For a single person living alone it is the perfect supplementary tool for food preparation. Quick,reliable and easy to keep clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Mini Oven, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Compact, great looking, efficient.
Really happy with my purchase.
I had other mini ovens in the past and this is by far the best.
Thank you Dualit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't heat up to higher temperatures, 2 Aug 2013
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I have purchased one of these and have had to return it as it doesn't heat up to the higher temperatures. I tried to cook a chicken in it and after 2 hours it still looked very anaemic. My meat thermometer only registered 160 degrees. I have returned it for a refund. I preferred the old model. I had one of those for many years but gave it to my son when he moved into a flat, silly me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A flexible cooker for small jobs, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Needed a small all purpose cooker for grilling and so on, Does the job quite well. We like the design and compact nature and controls are easy to use.Dualit has a good reputation and we can see why. Although it has mounted studs to allow air to circulate underneath we have placed ours on a work surface but on a metal insulation tray (an old oven tray) as not sure if any heat from the base will come through to harm the kitchen work top surface.Bought as a Warehouse deal because the packaging was a little bashed but all works as it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant..!, 14 April 2013
By 
E. Moran "Happy Chef" (Solihull Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent little cooker.. The convection mode cooks food evenly and quickly.. The door didnt quite close perfectly on the right side but i dont think it makes any difference.. Otherwise cant really fault it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommendation, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I would recommend this oven to all my friends. It is so efficient and the saving on electric must be pounds a year.

It cooks perfectly and so much quicker than a general oven because the time taken to get to the correct heat is less than a half.

It looks very smart on my kitchen surface too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy with this appliance, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This little oven was exactly what we wanted, It outshone others we had bought in the past,The price was competitive,considering the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 1 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
An excellent oven - looks fantastic, cooks really well, bakes, grills, roasts, just right for the two of us. Our friends loved it and are going to buy one! Dualit is a an excellent brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
I use this little oven all the time,it is great,cooks things evenly, and I use it for most meals instead of heating up my standard oven,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome (Kitchen & Home)
This oven is beyond fabulous - the best thing I've ever bought.
It heats to the required temperature in minutes. The rear wall is concave, so you can get round roasting trays etc in there. I've made crumbles, roasted meat - all have turned out perfectly.
Every home should have one - but certainly every 1 or 2-person household!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dualit 89200 Mini Oven, Chrome
126.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews