Customer Reviews


129 Reviews
5 star:
 (89)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comes with a 3-year warranty!
I've only had this kettle a couple of days, but already it's my favourite kettle I've had in a long while.

It's balanced very well, pours well. The handle is very grippy, and feels incredibly secure. I had no trouble keeping steam off my hand, unlike some other reviewers did. It was not difficult to remove the lid--the knob is made of the same grippy...
Published 16 months ago by jannert

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, quality poor
Had this kettle just over a year and sorry to say we'll have to replace it - after about 8 months we noticed that one of the windows had a vertical crack though not leaking. Shortly afterwards the plastic knob on the lid disintegrated and just broke off so we fashioned a replacement. Then the other window cracked vertically and now, another month later on, both windows...
Published 14 months ago by MJ


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great (for 4 months)..., 20 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
It took us a long time to choose this kettle and we were really pleased with it - easy to fill by the spout, 360 base, quick and quiet boil, attractive & ergonomic.

But we have just returned it due to a couple of quality issues...

Firstly it developed a crack in the plastic viewing window. No leak, just a small but fairly unsightly crack. We lived with it. But then recently we noticed that the metal-effect jointing where the handle meets the steel body of the kettle has started to blister and peel. If this had happened after a year or two of use then I would have accepted it, but not after four months. Not good!!!

Happily Amazon were excellent, as always, in providing the return labels etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kettle, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I read many reviews for lower priced well known brand kettles here and was not impressed. This however at it's special offer price as well had good reviews. I'm not surprised. It's so beautifully made, exceptional quality of construction and beautiful to look at. The soft grip handle feels good every time you lift it and the massive windows on each side let you know exactly how much water you are putting in. Of course it makes a noise but it is perfectly acceptable and it boils very, very quickly, shutting off promptly. If you want something of quality in your kitchen that works and pleases, at about half its original price go for this. Delivery was also next day and advised within an hour slot, which happened...great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great but pour carefully, 19 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle is great looking, it boils very quickly and quietly and it's easy to see how full it is. We like the blue light on the switch and it sits well on the powered base. The only gripe is that when pouring straight after boiling, it's very easy to get a slight scald from the escaping steam. It's worse if the kettle is tipped up hard. Bit of a shame because otherwise its a great kettle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good-ish kettle, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for something more sytlish than our old kettle, but noticed that lots of the "stylish" kettles have appalling reliability. Even some of the supposedly good names seem to have problems lasting more than their warranty period. I found this, which looks good (if not stunning) and has a 3 year warranty if you fill in the card. After a couple of months use, it's a good, solid kettle.

Pros: Boils quickly, looks good, long warranty
Cons: Could be quicker to fill via the spout - I guess the filter slows it down. The lid is slightly awkward to remove every time. And it's difficult to fill only to the minimum, as the windows don't let you see how much is in there till the minimum is reached - Doh!

The cons are fairly minor, and we like it. Definitely recommend it

Dec-13 Update: one of the clear windows has started to crack. Of course this happened right at the Amazon warranty period. Let's see if it is fixable...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Plastic lid handle broke off after 14 months!!, 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
It's fine as a kettle, if a bit noisy.

I have had this just over a year (!!) and the lid handle has fallen off! I fill through the spout, so it has not had rough handling - clearly it is too flimsy - just two small screws into a small plastic lid!

This kettle is not cheap, so it may be better buying something else, unless you are buying mainly for the design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars The kettle was delivered first time without a lid. ..., 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
The kettle was delivered first time without a lid. A replacement was delivered a week later. But I am stuck with the first one without a lid.
I tried to get replacement part but they only deliver in usa.
I am now in singapore with the kettle and the distributor is unable to help with my request to purchase a replacemsnt part. Frustrating!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars User observations, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
We were looking for a 'quiet' operating kettle.Other reviews indicated this model would satisfy this criteria.
Regret to advise that this model does not meet such a description and is just as noisy as our previous kettle - a Murphy Richards.
In other respects, an attractive and pleasant design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine kettle, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Although quite expensive, it is so well designed and made that I consider it good value for money. It pours and handles very well (I have arthritic hands so this is important) and it is easy to fill via the spout without having to take the lid off; not that taking the lid off is any problem - filling via the spout is just that little bit quicker and easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Form and function A1, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Took a long time reading reviews for kettles of this rotund shape, stearing away from a number that apparently deteriorate quite quickly. This was more expensive than many, but well reviewed as durable, easy to pour and fill. I have also found it easy to clean and it is well made and designed so should keep its good looks. boils quietly and rapidly. Fully won over by the viewing window; I am sure this saves a considerable amount of electricity as it confounded me at first by just how little you need for a small coffe pot etc. As I have become heartsick at the low quality of electrical items, I would recommend buying this high quality kettle and developing a longterm relationship!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tea time fashion., 29 July 2013
By 
Deryck Thomas (Cleveland, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cuisinart Traditional Kettle (Kitchen & Home)
Quick to boil, not overly noisy, will probably last for years.
been looking for days ,liked this one immediately
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cuisinart Traditional Kettle
£45.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews