Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars19
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 July 2012
I really enjoyed this book and have recommended it to several friends. The ending was not quite as I expected but it was still very good. You have to be Jewish to appreciate it
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I enjoyed reading this book, but then I am interested in relationships between Jew and non Jew. I think Avraham Azreli has a very good understanding of both Jewish and Christian thinking. Possibly not everyones cup of tea, but for me, a good read.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Loved this book, made me want to read everything from this author. Have bought 4 more books. Would recommend this to anyone who likes a good story toll of facts.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
Not at all what I expected but did enjoy very much, gives a real insight in to the Jewish religion ...sometimes unbelievable!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2014
The entire book.
It was awful..I disliked it intensely. Not real people. Will not read any more books by that author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
Excellent. I rushed through it in three days. A little far fetched but compulsive reading. Definitely one of the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Enjoyed every page..a wonderful twist of orthodox or reform view of who is a Jew and the effect on one family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Purchased this for my wife , she says it's a good one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Brilliant, couldn't put it down so read it in ONE go !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2016
Great story - interesting facts - would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£2.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.