Customer Reviews


11 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A superlative manual for construction, 1 Feb. 2007
By 
A book superbly presented covering every imaginable detail for construction of earthbag houses. Very practically orientated with excellent appendices and references. This book alone should suffice for your construction needs. Emphasis is on construction in dry arid climates, but temperate zones are considered too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Earthbag Building: The Tool, Tricks and Techniques (Natural Building), 5 Aug. 2011
This book is easy to read and gives tips on all the little things that I wouldn't have thought of when thinking of building an earth bag house.It also cleared up many misunderstandings I have had about: the use of sand vs earth; which clays to use as render; natural waterproofing of earth floors; which roof to use in which climate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great 'how to' guide. I feel after reading this that I could build one. They even go into making your own tools step by step. Very good book thoroughly recommended if you are interested in alternative materials.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An indispensable guide to earthbag building. If you're going to build earthbag, don't do it without this., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I built my own earthbag house using this guide alone. It is incredibly detailed and the illustrations are great for understanding how to put earthbags together, adding strip anchors and the art of 'diddling'. There are some areas where information is a bit scarce, or more illustrations would have been useful; windows and doorframes ( Both I, and another friend of mine who also built such a house, had various issues with the methods outlined in the book) and bond beams for round houses for example. But generally, a wise buy if you're about to embark on earthbag building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I MUST ADMIT WHAT A GREAT ALL ROUND SERVICE , JUST WHAT I NEEDED AND LOTS OF INFO BUT THE PRICE IS A BIT HIGH,.POST/PACKAGING WAS FANTASTIC . WILL BE BACK IN THE FUTURE. A BIG THANK YOU
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars earthbag building in a nutshell., 17 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to read and understand, written in a very relaxed and conversational manner.
A veritable Bible for anyone interested in Earthbag Building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very clear book with good illustrations and step by step method, 8 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The Earthbag Bible. We used it to build one and it worked. A very clear book with good illustrations and step by step method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book - used it as a manual to start ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great book - used it as a manual to start a building project. Still have it and refer to it. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Nov. 2014
By 
Mr. JW Mowat (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
arrived on cue, well packaged, in my to be read pile, another fascinating concept for building.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Inspiring book...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews