Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good hand held fighter but not Namcos best fighter
Im a huge Tekken fan and a huge Nintendo fan too, so when I heard Namco was making a 3DS Tekken game I was thrilled. I pre-ordered as soon as it came out for pre-order and it came a good week before it was due out.
Its a great addition to the Tekken series and a great little hand held. Much better than the crappy GBA game released a few years ago.

The...
Published on 23 Feb. 2012 by Jelly LH

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Can't complain too much
For the price this is a great deal and is a very good game for a handheld console. The graphics are very nice and the game play is the same as the main PlayStation games. Not very much replay value though. I won't be coming back to this very often. The game does tend to get a bit boring after a while. Every character is unlocked so there isn't very much to do. I think...
Published 8 months ago by Gordon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good hand held fighter but not Namcos best fighter, 23 Feb. 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Im a huge Tekken fan and a huge Nintendo fan too, so when I heard Namco was making a 3DS Tekken game I was thrilled. I pre-ordered as soon as it came out for pre-order and it came a good week before it was due out.
Its a great addition to the Tekken series and a great little hand held. Much better than the crappy GBA game released a few years ago.

The frame rate is 60 frames a second and unlike other fighters on the 3DS, when you turn the 3D on it dosnt drop to 30, it stays at 60 which is great!

Game play is good and the online connectivity is also brilliant because without it I feel the game wouldnt be very good. It dosnt have story mode and so that means no little ending movies which I think would have been a great addition to the game, even if it was just a copy of the tekken 6 endings. The update of Heihachi is a good little teaser for the upcoming Tekken Tag 2 game and it could be speculated that Tag 2 may have a handheld version.
The other game modes are practise, survival, archade and Vs. You have options and a mode to view over 700 'cards' you collect when you are in survival mode. You can also collect cards through street pass.

Along with the game you have the feature length Blood Vengeance film which is the best Tekken film made. You can view this in full 3D and this explains the lack of the usual story mode with movies and team battle.

Over all the game is great but with the lack of story mode I feel its not as strong as it could have been and that the film should have been replaced with story mode. The film has already been released with the update of tag 1 and tag 2 prolouge. So great work Namco, I hope this is just a taste of what you have to release with the up coming Tekken games!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Can't complain too much, 18 Jun. 2014
By 
Gordon (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
For the price this is a great deal and is a very good game for a handheld console. The graphics are very nice and the game play is the same as the main PlayStation games. Not very much replay value though. I won't be coming back to this very often. The game does tend to get a bit boring after a while. Every character is unlocked so there isn't very much to do. I think I'll stick to the main series for my Tekken fix in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars tekken prime 3ds, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Very disappointed in this one. I loved the tekken games before this but found this one lacked the ability to keep me entertained. What let it down was there was no arcade mode, in my opinion the best tekken game ive played was tekken 5 on ps2 which I still have and play. This one was a big let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Great graphics with a fast flow was impressed
with this game and would highly recommend
to any 3ds fighting game fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Present which was enjoyed, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I bought it for my sister, she seems to love it enough to not give me a go yet -.-''
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 25 Aug. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Fills the itch of button spamming. its a simple based game, not a lot of customization or game modes, but does enough to be enjoyable. Simple but fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best 3d fighter game for all formats., 10 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
this is a awesome beat em up. i remember playing the original on ps1. so this is brilliant. shows the 3DS of very well. graphically superb. and the gameplay is easy to master after a while. the 3D works well. and is good. another great alternative to Super Streetfighter 3DS, which is also a great beat em up.

Namco seemed to have spent time on this getting it right. so well done.

i would say get it.as its a good game. and shows what the 3DS can really do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Broken online mode, 28 Feb. 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
I've never been one to complain about a lack of single player modes in a fighting game, they're only ever sideshows anyway, so I wasn't too worried to hear that there were scant solo options in Tekken 3D. Unfortunately the main event here, the online play, is a broken, unplayable mess. The lag in the online mode renders the game impossible to play and roughly to thirds of the online matches I've attempted to get into have suffered from it. The upshot of this is that there are now no players online. I haven't been able to get into a single game in the last two days, less than two weeks after the game's release. Running at 60fps in full 3D should have been an impressive feat, but if only they'd put the effort into their netcode instead.

Thankfully those single player modes that initially appeared so lacklustre actually hide a great deal of depth. The practice mode is fully featured with a wealth of options to play with, Special Survival pits you against an increasing number of fighters with just a single health bar (playing through this mode unlocks Tekken Cards, a variety of 3D stills from the game's long history) and under special conditions. Quick Battle, the main solo mode is essentially Arcade mode but with the final bosses stripped out. You can rank up each character and the mode's difficulty scales accordingly, a great way to improve your skills. There is no story mode but this is a game that frequently makes you fight pandas and kangaroos so that's probably for the best.

The 3D on this one is more than a little eye-straining. I play all my other games with the 3D up full, but this one I need the slider down halfway or more.

If you just want to play alone, or if you have a 3DS owning friend to fight against then this provides a solid handheld version of Tekken, unfortunately that vital online component is so unreliable as to be basically missing.

The film that comes with it is impressively rendered and looks great, no compression artifacts that I noticed, shame it's so utterly terrible. All in all two stars. Here's hoping they are willing or able to patch that online mode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
H. painter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
love this game helps when i feel like kicking stuff
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tekken, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) (Video Game)
Do I need to say more ... its Tekken ... and you can carry it with you in your pocket and punch and figth when you get frustrated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS)
Tekken 3D - Prime Edition (Nintendo 3DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo 3DS)
£6.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews