Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (76)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect
I needed this for the winter. i ride my bike a lot with both cold air or even rain entering my cloths through the neck are unless i'm wearing a jacket with a zipper that goes all the way to the chin. that as you can imagine is awful and gets me sick very easily so i looked for something like this.

it is more stylish than most of the ones offered n amazon. the...
Published on 23 July 2012 by MCMS

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wrong colours sent
Product good and delivery quick but colours were not the ones ordered. I ordered charcoal/black but a green/brown one arrived. No time to change due to the trip I was going on meant there wasnt time to return and have a new one posted. The delivery note stated correct colours- quite frustrating.
Published 11 months ago by ANDREW CLERC


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 23 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rockjock mens neck warmer, scarf, hat, hood, snood - reversible (Apparel)
I needed this for the winter. i ride my bike a lot with both cold air or even rain entering my cloths through the neck are unless i'm wearing a jacket with a zipper that goes all the way to the chin. that as you can imagine is awful and gets me sick very easily so i looked for something like this.

it is more stylish than most of the ones offered n amazon. the inside part of the blue area is that polar material which is very warm. it is flexible and elastic, even though it's not very large it is large enough to cover all cloths neck holes be it V-shape or just round..
the rope at the upper end ensures that it stays where you want it too which is something i demanded because other products would just fall off.

winder is a long way still so i can't test it for real but if anything goes wrong i'll be sure to come back and edit this, if all goes well then i won't edit.
for now i'm very happy with the quality too, i have to get it to the washing machine for a little test too..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend, 14 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good stuff. My boyfriend loves it, it is very warm and a comfortable wear. Looks a bit weird once you wear it as a hat, but works perfectly fine as a scarf. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stocking filler!, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great neck warmer at a great price. Ideal for men and women and kids. Makes a great stocking filler. Merry Xmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than happy, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
M. E. S. Wong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The quality of the snood is fantastic. I find the thickness of the material and warmth just right With the inside lining of fleece coming up and over the edges top and bottom makes it very soft and comfortable to wear. The elastic pull string makes it easy to adjust and stays in position you want. Also a plus, there is no annoying tag that could rub on your neck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great in the bike, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a well made product with a fleece interior stitched to a wool/acrylic exterior. This makes it look good and makes it just stiff enough to stand up over the lower half of your face. The built in tightener/adjuster allows for careful and secure positioning. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What I wanted, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item was brought for a Christmas present, it arrived on time, displayed well as in the photo and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars wrong colours sent, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product good and delivery quick but colours were not the ones ordered. I ordered charcoal/black but a green/brown one arrived. No time to change due to the trip I was going on meant there wasnt time to return and have a new one posted. The delivery note stated correct colours- quite frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Overall a quality product that also looks good., 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product came on time.
The lenght of the snood is of adequate length so that it covers my neck even when I'm using it as a mask. The string on the one end of the snood is holding it well on your face.
The "inside" or what I use as inside is a black fleece area. The outside seems to be knit.
I use it as a scarf when I play football or when I cycle. If you wanna use it as a mask then have in mind that it's quite warm so you can't really use it when the temperature is close to 10 or more.
Overall a quality product that also looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not the greatest material, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this for my hubby to replace a thin one he had which he lost. Lovely colour & wonderful device just the feel of the material is horrible. Its far too thick & has a rough feeling. Hence the number of stars. In the end I gave away to someone else. They seemed to like the box more than the product it self lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 2 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used it for a snowshoeing and alpine hiking trip. It worked out just fine and at some point it even kept me even warmer than I would have expected.

It is versatile as a neck warmer, hat or hood. Of course it is not merino wool based, but then again great value for money. Snow stays out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews