Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (54)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing ever!
This is one of the best things I have ever owned! It has every single episode of Knight Rider spread over 13 DVDs (26 discs in total). The sound and picture quality is fantastic for its age! Each disc has a "play all" option and an "episode select" option where you can easily choose the episode you want to watch. The first season gives you an episode synopsis and air date...
Published 18 months ago by Clare

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Box set problems......disc 7 nightmare
Hi...bought this repackaged version on 25th September 2012... Like many I thought I would sit down with the pilot....only to discover that disc 1. Starts with episode 3... Look at Wikipedia for episode guide...so again I thought where is pilot episode??..
Looked at rest of season 1... And there it is..pilot...knight of the Phoenix is on case 4... Disc 7 aft episode...
Published 23 months ago by D. Newton


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing ever!, 2 April 2013
This review is from: Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set (2011 Repackage) [DVD] (DVD)
This is one of the best things I have ever owned! It has every single episode of Knight Rider spread over 13 DVDs (26 discs in total). The sound and picture quality is fantastic for its age! Each disc has a "play all" option and an "episode select" option where you can easily choose the episode you want to watch. The first season gives you an episode synopsis and air date with each episode which I thought was great! However, this is dropped after season 1.

Most of the special features seem to be on season 1 too. These features include interviews with the cast and crew (including David Hasselhoff), KITT's features and blueprints, the Knight 2000 movie (1991) and many more! Also included on the last disc is a documantery about 80s cult TV programmes which I thought was good.

Many reviews on here talk about how the DVDs make a picture of KITT when lined up. Please be aware that they are talking about the old box set! The new re-package (which is what's being sold here) doesn't have this. The boxset is much smaller than the old one though so in my opinion better anyway. I've added some sizes to the product gallery if anyone is interested. The box set is suprisingly small which makes for easy storing!

I think that anyone of any age can enjoy this. I'm too young to have seen Knight Rider when it was originally aired so watching this box set was the first time I had seen Knight Rider. I was amazed at how fantastic the series is!! If you love cult TV or programmes like The A-Team or Street Hawk then this box set is definitely for you! It's definitely for boys and girls alike! It's definitely something i'll be watching again and again!

Knight Rider is a truely amazing TV series that ran from 1982-1986 and starred David Hasselhoff as Michael Knight with his talking car KITT. The characters are all very lovable and you feel like you really know them by the end. There are plently of action scenes, jokes, sensitive moments, feel good times and turbo boosts. It's very different from TV now as it's more light hearted, silly and fun! In my opinion it's much better than anything these days!

IMPORTANT NOTE: The pilot episode is on season 1, disc 7 for some strange reason. All of the rest of the episodes are in the right order so i'd recommend watching the pilot first and then starting from the beginning of the discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knight Rider Fans... This is the Box Set You've Been Waiting For!, 15 Feb 2007
By 
P. B. Jayatissa "Parakrama" (Birmingham, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Being a big fan of the Knight Rider series, I've always loved the show all these years. Here is what I think of the box set.

GOODS

- The quality of the picture is very good. Nothing to complain about the Audio quality as well. Fantastic work on the digital transfer, considering the fact that the show is shot over 25 years ago.

- Plenty of bonus features included; almost on each disc.

- Each disc is safely stored in a regular DVD case.

- Nice artwork, as you can see from the Amazon photo, the image of the car is spreaded over all the 26 DVD cases.

NOT SO GOODS

- The box set is BIG; the set only has 26 DVDs but takes almost twice the space as my X-Files box set which has 59 DVDs!

- There is an error occured in the chronological order of the episodes. In the first season, the first three episodes come in the last discs of the season which disturbs the flow of the storyline.

If you are a Knight Rider fan who doesn't have a space problem and willing to findout the correct order of the episodes from the box set, you don't have a single reason not to buy this product. At this price, this piece of classical 80s American TV is a steal! Go for it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knight Rider - The set is complete, 1 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set (2011 Repackage) [DVD] (DVD)
I was lucky to purchase the Complete 2011 Collection recently as part of Amazon's Lightning Deal Promotion.

I was slightly reluctant due to past reviews showing that the set was incomplete - missing the Pilot episodes (part one and two). I am pleased to report that the episodes can be found on Disc One the Fourth Part of Series One (shown as Episode 20, for some reason). Might be out of sequence.....but it is there.

Compact, good looking boxset which does exactly as it describes.

I hope that this clears a few doubts away - if you love Knight Rider, this definitively is the Complete Package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The collector's collection!, 21 Nov 2010
By 
Sarah Powell "flippitygibbit" (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This industrial-sized boxset is perfect for new fans of the show (I hope there are some!), and convenient as a collector's edition with all four seasons repackaged together on 26 DVDs. I already own the separate boxsets of the first three series, and the disks are exactly the same in those (no new extras), but I couldn't resist a shiny new collection of the show in its entirety! The boxset is quite bulky, at probably twice the size of the season editions, but there's an image of Kitt on the disk spines (always a bonus) and the episode titles are listed on the inside of the lid. Season four wasn't really worth the extra money, but that's just personal opinion. For a neatly organised, accessible and very pretty box of entertaining episodes, the 'ultimate collection' is definitely recommended, but buying the series separately would save space (the disk sleeves are better designed than the boxset, too).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars <>, 23 Jan 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a perfect way for people to get into the spirit of the eighties. I was only born at the very end of the eighties and didn't get to experience things such as Knight Rider at the time, but these DVD releases have enabled me to do that.

The packaging is practical and the DVDs form a picture of KITT which is a plus. The DVDs themselves contain a number of special features which is always a plus. Picture quality is good, sound is fantastic and the stories just as enjoyable as ever. I particularly like the menus with the music and whatnot.

The price might be a bit hefty for a first time Knight Rider, but for somebody who enjoys the series it's perfect. Excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Hoff & The Talking Car, 22 Dec 2013
By 
Timelord007 (The Tardis) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set (2011 Repackage) [DVD] (DVD)
Positive.
1)David Hasselhoff, The man, The bufon hair, The amazing acting.
2)William Daniels as the voice of K.I.T.T made us believe the car was a real character.
3)The Turbo Boosts & Super Pursuit Mode were cool for it's day, Hey it was the 80's.
4)Edward Mulhare as Devon Miles the Grandfather figure to Michael Knight & us fan's.
5)K.I.T.T vs K.A.R.R classic episodes.
6)The Hoff as villian Garth Knight never has playing hero & villain been so well acted.

Negative.
There were no real shocks & the episodes mostly have the same type of story.

Trivia.
1)Over the seasons guest star's included, Geena Davis, Daphne Ashbrook, Robert Englund, John Vernon to name but a few.
2)William Daniels was uncredited as the voice of K.I.T.T.
3)Peter Cullan the voice of Optimus Prime in the original Transformers cartoon & recent movies voiced Kitts nemesis K.A.R.R.
4)The casting of Michael Knight went down to David Hasselhoff & Don Johnson, The Hoff triumphed.

Query.
The actor playing Michael Long had Brown eyes but when he's had plastic surgery he now has Blue, Surely under plastic surgery they wouldn't be able to change his eye color & he ain't wearing contact lenses as when they take the bandages off his face the eye's are now seen as Blue?

Episodes.
90 episodes,4 Seasons, Running time 45 minutes, Pilot 90 minutes with audio commentary with The Hoff & Glen.A.Larson.

Season Premiere 26 September 1982.
Season Finale 8th August 1986.

Review.
"Knight Rider A shadowy flight into the dangerous world of a man who does not exist".

This was the voice over credits to the opening of the show by Richard Basehart who played Wilton Knight in the series pilot a dying millionaire who has set up the F.L.A.G organisation to catch criminals who think they are above the law.

When Michael Arthur Long is betrayed & is partner killed Michael is shot in the head & left for dead.

Rescued by Wilton Knight Michael goes under plastic surgery to rebuild his face changing his identify completely to that of Michael Knight takng the surname of the man who saved & resurrected him.

After Wilton Knights death in the seasons pilot sets about avenging his partners killer & leaving him for dead with his super car K.I.T.T created by Wilton Knight to aid the F.L.A.G. run by Wiltons friend Devon Miles.

After the season opener the show developed a formula Michael would go on assignments for F, L.A.G The Foundation For Law & Government for his Boss Devon Miles aided by K.I.T.T a Pontiac Trans Am super car that could talk sarcastically & do amazing things that became Michaels partner & friend.

Bonnie & April were the very fit mechanics who improved K, I.T.T.S functions as the seasons went by hinting of a love interest between Michael & Bonnie that never came to be.

The formula to the episodes were similar week to week & in one episode it even used stock footage from Superman The Movie.

There was a love interest for Michael his old Girlfriend Stevie Hicks who appeared in 3 episode's over the seasons & was engaged to the Hoff in real life at the time, The shock came in season 4 were Stevie was killed after marrying Michael in an emotional episode.

Other great story's involved the Hoff playing another character as villian Garth Knight, Wiltons son gone bad who gave Michael Long his sons features to do good, Garth created a form of metal strnger than K.I.T.T That was attached to a huge truck that smashed K.I.T.T up in a 2 part story.
I remember it as part 1 was shown n a Thursday & part 2 on the Saturday & I was upset K.I.T.T had died, Well I was about 8 year's old.

Then there was K.A.R.R the prototype to K.I.T.T that went awry becoming the evil twin to K.I.T.T programing was designed to protect & save life as K.A.R.R only had programing of self preservation.

The show lasted 4 impressive seasons until it's cancellation in 1986 but as a child of the 80's I had 4 heroes, The Doctor, Rocky Balboa, MR-T & Michael Knight.

This boxset contains all 90 episodes remastered & uncut in slip cases with a couple of mini documentarys & a commentary on the pilot by The Hoff & creator Glen.A.Larson.

The Hoff was excellent as Michael Knight who was the champion of justice & doing the right thing & he made us believe in the friendship he had with K.I.T.T the talking car voiced brilliantly by William Daniels.

This is a excellently presented set in a great box thats a must for fans of 80's nostalgia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set, 2 Dec 2009
By 
James P. Patterson (Cambridge Bay, NU, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Of 4 TV series I recently ordered, this is the only one that is available in North America as a boxed set. As in previous review for Airwolf, I found it cheaper to get this series from the UK then to purchase it in Canada. I also taped this series when it first came out, but the DVD format gives a much better picture and sound, especially on a HD TV. I like the way this has been packaged and I really like the complete episode guide printed on the inside of the top cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KNIGHT, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set (2011 Repackage) [DVD] (DVD)
Great box-set. Me and my wife watched one episode a week, it did take a long time but it was worth it and what a joy it was, the first series shows how hasselhoff became michael knight, when he was shot, and i love the growing friendship between man and car, and as the series went on they would fight crime and do anything for each other. One of the best episodes was his evil twin who drove a big truck was just great. This is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KNIGHTRIDER -, 26 Dec 2010
The theme tune starts then the words,

"Knight Rider, a shadowy flight into the dangerous world of a man who does not exist. Michael Knight, a young loner on a crusade to champion the cause of the innocent, the helpless, the powerless, in a world of criminals who operate above the law."

Those few lines and the theme music used to stop a young hyperactive child in his tracks back in the 80's and 90's. As soon as i saw Kitt the world stopped for me, i used to love watching Knightrider

I think my parents loved the fact i used to just shut up sit down ( i really was a nightmare child! ) and give them an hour break, once or twice every week. I was glued to the TV as soon as the music and KItt was on.

I adored that showed and vowed oneday i would have a car like Kitt which talks.

It never happened obviously ( although i do talk to my car !) To the boxset .....

What an awesome DVD boxset containing the best 80's show ever. The new Knight rider has nothing on the Original, even the women in the original were very pleasing ( although i only remember kitt ! )

Enough about how awesome Hoff and KITT were, we all know they are an all time great combo.

If your doubting to buy this boxset dont, just purchase it, its worth every penny.

The first time i watched a dvd from my boxset, i could not stop smiling like the little child i used too, what a great feeling. For that reason alone its worth every penny it costs, and the fact its under £50.00 is just an unbeleivable bargain.

Now to the pro and cons of the boxset

PROS : -

-ALL the episodes in proper DVD cases.
-Bonus features
-The DVD ends creates a picture of kitt inside the box
-The lid contains like a contents of every episode, so you know which episode you can watch if theres a particular one.
-Decent qaulity video and sound ( remember this is nigh on 25 years old ! no HD here ! )

Cons ( not really but for the sake of giving a review ) :-

The boxset is big, (its 26 DVD cases what did you expect!)
Like one reviewer said the PILOT episode is on DISC 7 and not DISC 1.

It will remind you how great the old days were !!!

This is a rare boxset that everyone will love to watch no matter what age or gender. i regularly watch this with my mum and cousin sisters.

press TURBO BOOST and buy it NOW !!

hope that helps make your mind up !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Box set problems......disc 7 nightmare, 21 Nov 2012
By 
D. Newton (Bath, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set (2011 Repackage) [DVD] (DVD)
Hi...bought this repackaged version on 25th September 2012... Like many I thought I would sit down with the pilot....only to discover that disc 1. Starts with episode 3... Look at Wikipedia for episode guide...so again I thought where is pilot episode??..
Looked at rest of season 1... And there it is..pilot...knight of the Phoenix is on case 4... Disc 7 aft episode 19....saying its episode 20. So then I loaded up disc 7...went to episode 20 & disc reverts back to episode 19.... So I have no way of watching the pilot!!!!
So yes...it is the ultimate collection if u can get to see it in the right order!!!! Guess phone call to amazon will tell me how to return!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knight Rider - The Complete Box Set (2011 Repackage) [DVD]
£24.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews