Customer Reviews


213 Reviews
5 star:
 (157)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars buy this 2009 Edition even if you own the 1999 or 2001 versions
You should buy this 2009 2 disc Special Edition DVD version of Quadrophenia even if you own the 1999 version, or the RHINO USA 2001 version, and here's why:

Lots of people point to the many flaws in the 1999 version from Universal - too many flaws to list, but the horrible audio is my main gripe. It sold in Australia for $40 (maximum premium price), which was...
Published on 20 Aug. 2010 by John Frame

versus
57 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love The Film - Hated The DVD
I have been waiting a long time for the release of a special edition version of this film, and must say that I have been let down by the final release. The film tells the story of a young mods life in 60's England. I love the film and have been a fan of it for a long time. The problem with this release is that it is not the complete film. There are scenes missing that are...
Published on 6 Dec. 2003 by malovett


‹ Previous | 114 15 1622 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars We Are The Mods, 25 April 2015
By 
Simon P. Gough "Simon" (Cymru) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [Blu-ray] [1979] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Cult Classic at its very best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star quality, 3 Jan. 2015
By 
T. Rice - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Very pleased with my purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
W. H. Allen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Brings back memories of youth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
saw when came out good as ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
We all know this one. Classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love the music, 27 Feb. 2015
By 
Helen (Keith, Moray) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Fab film, love the music too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Came quickly very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Stick to the DVD !! Avoid., 24 Nov. 2011
By 
B. Elder "Mod Zeb 1967" (Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Quadrophenia [Blu-ray] [1979] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I purchased this Blu-ray expecting a clean flawless transfer from the original print. Did I get it ? Did I hell.A great if flawed movie from my youth , and I so looked forward to blu-ray quality. This sold me short. It is just a straight port of the dvd with the sharpness raised. A grainy picture that reminded me of the original Betamax release. A few worthwhile extras that fail to redeem or warrent purchase. Shameful waste.Avoid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [DVD] [1979] (DVD)
Iconic film - brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality blu ray, 30 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quadrophenia [Blu-ray] [1979] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Watched this last night, don't know what the people who complain about image quality are on about unless they are watching a different blu ray, it's spot on, you couldn't get better unless you were at the cinema ( I was watching on a top end Panasonic plasma screen). Yes you can see the graininess of the original film stock, but that's the point innit? You can't see that sort of thing if you are watching a fuzzy old VHS. On the other hand, I did find the music a bit muffled compared to the CD. I'm guessing the original film was made this way too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 114 15 1622 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quadrophenia [Blu-ray] [1979] [Region Free]
Quadrophenia [Blu-ray] [1979] [Region Free] by Franc Roddam (Blu-ray - 2011)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews