Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
352
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£6.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 May 2014
BROUGHT FOR MY HUSBAND. BIT OF A QUALT FILM, MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS WHEN IT WAS FIRST MADE AND HAS WATCHED IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2014
A must for all who lived in the 60's, and for those who didn't, a great bit of reference.
The Who's music too, can't be bad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
Brought me back to my youth all these great songs from the Who had the hairs on the back of my neck standing up. My best buy ever
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
Bought as a gift for my partner to update from his video version. I actually wtached it too, for the first time. Enjoyable film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
Bought as a Christmas present (due to a "hint"). Much appreciated, and enjoyed. Will no doubt be viewed many times
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2014
A classic. What can you add - great music, one of a type, very evocative of the age. Great price and service. Many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2015
Bluray - not pin sharp but better than the old dvd copy I had and its still a great watchable film after all these years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
brilliant, a classic of it's time. I would thoroughly recommend it. Reminds you of the 1960s. A real classic of its time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2012
Nothing needs to be said about the movie. It is a classic and worth seeing over and over again in my opinion.
Unfortunately the quality of picture and sound on this BluRay is less than I expected. After the already in my opinion poor DVD this is not any better. Making advertisement about the remastered anniversary edition raises expectations I could not see justified
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Ive always loved this film and could never find it on DVD ( always VHS ) but this was perfect, good special feature too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.