Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moth proofer balls
This is an excellent product.
I dislike the pungent smells that traditional mothballs give off
so this is ideal to keep the little beasts away from clothes.
Highly recommended.
Published on 16 May 2012 by Havar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions on the box
This is not about the efficacy of the mothballs which I have not had the chance to test yet, but about the instructions on the box. The written instructions are not to remove the slabs from the plastic, but the first picture which shows hands taking the plastic balls from the box is not very clear and might be misunderstood to mean take the 'balls' out of their plastic...
Published 2 months ago by sallie ranken


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars moth proofer balls, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
This is an excellent product.
I dislike the pungent smells that traditional mothballs give off
so this is ideal to keep the little beasts away from clothes.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seem to work!, 17 Jun. 2012
By 
M. Harding (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
WE've been buying these for a while now and find that they work (and don't smell badly at all!). Love the colour indicator feature. Happy to recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Keeps the Moths Away, 7 Jan. 2013
By 
Robert Upward - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
Great product that really works & does not leave your clothes with that dreaded moth ball odour but I wish they lasted a little bit longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zensect, 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
First came across these as a loan packet on the shelves of Tesco's but ordered subsequently via Amazon. Moths seem to abound these days so was glad to find a product which is very easy to use and leaves no nasty smells or sticky residue behind. Since each sphere isenclosed in its individual sachet, there is no need to worry about contact with clothing. Just throw one or two into drawers or cupboards according to size. The scent is vaguely lavender and certainly a fast improvement on the 'camphor' based products of old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Instructions on the box, 24 Jan. 2015
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
This is not about the efficacy of the mothballs which I have not had the chance to test yet, but about the instructions on the box. The written instructions are not to remove the slabs from the plastic, but the first picture which shows hands taking the plastic balls from the box is not very clear and might be misunderstood to mean take the 'balls' out of their plastic sheaths. Further on the sentence .. if you feel unwell seek medical advice immediately (Show label where possible) then continues Cellulose pad in plastic case. which does not make sense. At the end we have 'remove or cover all fish tanks before application' with no specification on how close these tanks or bowls need to be to be at risk, and no indication of how long this measure is necessary. All of this could be clearer, considering the toxic nature of the product, and if these are also so unsafe, in what way are they an improvement on the old type?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE CLOSEST THING TO A PERFECT MOTHKILLER, 3 Oct. 2014
By 
J. Allen (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
Having had an annoying and very hungry load of moths around the house this year, I was desperately trying to find a natural moth killer rather than permeating the air with chemicals and pesticides - especially in the bedroom. The pure and natural products rely solely on the moths not liking the smell - so they were totally ineffective and holes carried on appearing in all the family's best items
- moths have more sense than to go anywhere near man-made fibres! So these balls and the hanger product are the closest thing
to perfection and they smell great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars would not recommend, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
ordered these as we had moths in our home, these did not work at all so wasnt very impressed with the overall product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor product, 15 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
Useless for stopping one moth never mind several as I have. Give me good old moth balls! Will not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 7 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
Not much good, will be looking at amazon again to see if l can find stronger ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Zensect - Moth Proofer Balls, Lavender Fragrance (Kitchen & Home)
Please with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews