Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'Glory' cd., 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
Wonderful cd. Reproduction of sound excellent. It met all my expectations.
Easy to listen to and very emotional in places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought it because it's good!, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (MP3 Download)
I love the purely instrumental asspect of this album. It's an excellent extension of similar work by Michael W. Smith on some of his nother albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My fave instrumental cd, 8 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
this is my fave instrumental cd - you don't have to be a MWS fan to enjoy it - great as background music too when you have guests. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
By 
S. Lloyd (Dorset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
Beautiful tunes, beautifully arranged - a wonderful album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of his best, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
This is Michael's second instrumental album (Freedom was the first) and again a wonderful album. Great music to listen in the background, although it is more bombastic than the first instrumental album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful music, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
I really like this music, I would encourage everyone to listen to this, it is very inspiring. Michael W Smith is a wonderful writer and the melodies are truly beautiful. I am going to get all of his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 29 Oct 2012
By 
G. Bowes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (MP3 Download)
At last we have another instrumental album. After such a long wait from the freedom album i have been hoping for another of Michael W. Smith's exceptional score albums. I say that because this could have been an album written for a blockbuster movie. Michael can definately stand along Hans or Jimmy Horner.

A must Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Michael's always good!, 20 Jan 2012
By 
Mrs. Diane M. Hellyer (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
I confess to being a tad disappointed with this album. Of course I love it really, because it's Smitty. He's been such an influence on me and my musical sons. But this music is film music, background music, melancholic music and, sometimes, soulish music. But it inspired my 2 year old grandson to want to sit at the piano this morning, so hey, it's good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gloryious Album, 18 Jan 2012
By 
This review is from: Glory (Audio CD)
Awesome in the best sense of the word.

Cinematic and symphonic as an orchestral piece, yet at the same time personal and uplifting.

Michael gets the balance right with an uplifting piece. Whilst the sound deserves to be turned up to fill the room at the same time you can feel Michael's expressive piano playing.

Having seen Michael perform I was transported back there.

This album in my opinion gives Glory back to God.

Particularly liked 'Heroes'. The album then builds towards a climatic Agnus Dei
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Glory
Glory by Michael W. Smith (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews