Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding Value, 27 Oct 2012
By 
AHW Rea "Slioch" (Cumbria, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
OK, a whistle is a whistle. But this pack of 5 at a silly cheap price were too good to miss. They are more than adequate as far as loudness goes and are easy to blow, even when short of breath. They have the facility to take a thin lanyard or cord, which would be useful [I like to keep safety stuff clipped to me if possible].

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't hear them, you'll see them........, 27 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. G. Jack "athole brose" (Perthshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
This pack of Emergency whistles has been separated into 'Car Emergency' packs I have put together for our children and their families. I sincerely hope they shall never be needed, but better to be safe than sorry.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what it says on the tin!, 17 July 2012
By 
B. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
Good quality product, minimal packaging, prompt delivery, good value and very loud.

They are exactly what I wanted now I just hope that I never have to use them!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
Does the job for a great price - what's not to like? Seem to be robust and loud enough. Clips onto a lifejacket strap easily enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must for boat owners, 4 Feb 2014
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
Bought the 5 pack due to the fact that my boat can take up to 4 people. A 100 decibels is very loud, and when used at sea, the sound travels much further than on land.

Whilst these whistles can be used for any sport, I would definitely recommend them for boat owners. They are buoyant, made of strong plastics, and having no moving parts means they can be used at sea.

I just cannot believe the low pricing on these whistles when identical ones cost ten times as much at a local dealer specializing in boat accessories.

Thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whistle for it!, 29 Jan 2014
By 
Bond (Wirral UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
Arrived next day from Amazon. Better value to buy 5 than 1 - I can see these being given to friends and family when I'm stuck for a present for them :) clips onto a lifejacket, slotted into an EDC organiser & can be used on a key ring... defy you to lose your keys then. Oh and it is loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Value for money, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
Excellent value to ensure one for all the family. Only downside, it is difficult to get a lanyard through the end, so we ended up clipping them on until we find one we can thread through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Safety whistles, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
Can on time they are very loud just what we needed for our scouts we put them on the end of the cord attached to the compasses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
These are good value simple whistles which worked well when taking a youth group to the Norfolk Broads. No complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 18 May 2013
By 
R. Kelly (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack (Misc.)
I have a couple of backpacks that I use, I now have a whistle in each. Good and loud, nothing fancy , just does the job its meant to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orange Safety Whistle - 5 Pack
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews