Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple: so good
This is such a brilliant product - we bought it for a camping trip and were a little worried, as it seemed a bit too good/bargainous to be true, but it did exactly what it says on the tin: really easy to fit, really easy to strap whatever you want to. My husband is 6'4" and we were a bit concerned that the straps would get in his way while driving, but it was...
Published 10 months ago by Laura Stala

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not strong enough
Had to enforce stitching as broke when being tightened.
Published 23 days ago by bubbles


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kit, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
Really good piece of equipment.I use it on my car to bring a 2 person kayak to different locations and after a full summer using it,its still in one piece. It is relatively straight forward to put together. I would give one piece of advice to anyone purchasing this,buy a separate set of tie down straps if transporting large items because the straps provided are not as good as a standard set(especially if transporting a kayak etc), but the structure and storage of this roof rack is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So simple: so good, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
This is such a brilliant product - we bought it for a camping trip and were a little worried, as it seemed a bit too good/bargainous to be true, but it did exactly what it says on the tin: really easy to fit, really easy to strap whatever you want to. My husband is 6'4" and we were a bit concerned that the straps would get in his way while driving, but it was absolutely fine. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strong enough to take a kayak, 28 Oct 2013
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
After buying a kayak on eBay, I went into my local Halfords to get a roof rack. I was told I needed connectors and a normal set of roof bars and then told this would cost a hundred and seventy pounds. I made my excuses and left and then did some research...
The easy rack was a fraction of the cost of a normal rack and comes with two compression straps. It's incredibly easy to fit and the instructions are helpfully printed on th canvas cover.
You can hear the wind resistance when you drive but there's nothing to worry about. I loaded up a 28kg kayak and added a few extra compression straps.
At first I was a little nervous as I was driving through Gale force winds but after a short time I was up to 60mph without any issues.
The car roof was undamaged, one of the padded bars had been over the sun roof and there was no damage there either.
This is a great product... ultimately a strong roof rack is the best option but you can't chop and change what cars they go on. The easy rack takes a few minutes to fit and seconds to take off or swap and fits practically any car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 1 Jan 2013
By 
G. Rice "book worm" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
This is a great product and so easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a roof rack and doesn't have roof bars, it is way cheaper than a roof rack would have cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy rack padded Universal roof rack bars, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
Delivered quickly, easy to use, carried single board very well I haven't tried a heavy load yet. Very good value for money, easy to store in boot of car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great and Easy to use, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
Awesome product i use it for my kayak. Nothing to criticise and nothing has gone wrong. It also comes with spare ropes. (i dont know what there called)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING PRODUCT!!, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
Great rack and very easy to use. Fits in just a few minutes and stores away just as quickly. Excellent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not strong enough, 2 July 2014
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
Had to enforce stitching as broke when being tightened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
very good well worth the money.works perfect for my kayak and was very secure for the three hour drive to the isle of white
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Soft Roof Rack for Kayak, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Easy rack padded UNIVERSAL roof rack bars
Soft roof rack was exactly as described easy to use for transporting a sit-on kayak good for easy storage when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews