Customer Reviews


462 Reviews
5 star:
 (224)
4 star:
 (69)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (29)
1 star:
 (113)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Impressed by great/quick service- Charger works great
Honest Review:
After receiving the charger-at first it seemed that the charger did not work. However when i informed and complained to the seller, he/she apologised profusely and informed me that the piece i received may have been faulty-and immediately sent out a new one for no charge, which works great. I imagine that it was just my bad luck that the first charger...
Published 11 months ago by Aveem

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Stopped working in less than three weeks. The USB didn't fit the socket properly and it's basically useless now. Will be chasing for a refund.
Published 23 months ago by S. Beck


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 2 July 2013
By 
S. Beck - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
Stopped working in less than three weeks. The USB didn't fit the socket properly and it's basically useless now. Will be chasing for a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


71 of 73 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DANGER .DO NOT BUY !, 8 Aug. 2013
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
This just exploded .blowing our fuse box massive blue light.big bang .smell left eveything .my heart has not yet calmed down .I only just took my hand off plug .it could seriously hurt me or my kids .it felt so hot all the electrics went out scared kids and Id only just put it on
Do not buy reporting !!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE - FAKE!!!, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
Really cross that I got conned by this item. I purposely searched for a charger which promised to be genuine (following all the publicity about dangerous fake chargers). Although it is almost identical to my original Samsung charger, instead of 'Travel Charger', it reads 'Aravel Charger' on the plug. Will be reporting them to Trading Standards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars donot believe this is a genuine samsung product at all, 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
after only a couple of days this product (obviously not up to Samsung standards) froze my phone when chrging and then stopped working altogether..now its just gathering dust in a cupboard..waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 76 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Potentially dangerous, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
Ordered two Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin Charger from the AVA Group UK as I needed a couple of spare chargers. Plugged Samsung Android phone to the charger, put the plug into the electric socket and turned on. Within seconds there was a loud bang and the charger plug was blown apart. Am sending the charger and the other one, still in its plastic bag, back. Not worth the risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very poor quality, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
I ordered 2 of these as spare chargers so I didn't have to carry one around in my bag. Both broke within the first few uses so they could not connect to my phone properly. Very disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is a rip off it does not charge the phone, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
This is a rip off l have tried to get to work on two Samsungs it does not charge the phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Brought 3 of these, 2 have now broken, 24 Jun. 2013
By 
Simon Smith (High Wycombe, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
They say samsung on the, not convinced they are. ordered 1 and it worked fine, then ordered another two and they broke after a couple of weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
Worked OK for about a month but now only charges if the phone is actually turned on. Thankfully I've now found the original charger which I had mislaid. I suppose I should have been warned as it was so cheap!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DANGER - DO NOT BUY, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung Compact Micro USB 3 Pin UK Mains Charger Compatible with Galaxy S2, S3 and S4 - Black (Accessory)
THIS IS NOT A GENUINE PRODUCT. I am highly disappointed and quite appalled to find out that on first use of this product, it exploded. After plugging the charger into the wall socket and then into my phone, the product exploded into many pieces, even damaging some of the interior of my home. Had my hand been on the product at the time, I dread to think what may have happened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 247 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews