Customer Reviews


314 Reviews
5 star:
 (167)
4 star:
 (48)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little things!
When i saw them online i thought they looked cool and light wieght. When they arrived in the post they were a bit too small, but as soon as i put them on and adjusted them they fit perfectly. I'm not a sound wizz but i think the sound is great, and can go really REALLY loud. This is a great pair of handy headphones and it may say kids but that means early teens to, as i'm...
Published on 2 Jun. 2011 by Josie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stopped working after 4 weeks
i ordered these as presents for my nephew and neice as the ones provided with their ipods hurt their ears. however after just 4 weeks one of the headphones stopped working. this has also happened on both the pink and the blue pairs i brought. seems strange that both pairs stopped working and is now annoying listening to music through them. i wouldn't recommend these to...
Published 23 months ago by j mitchell


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little things!, 2 Jun. 2011
When i saw them online i thought they looked cool and light wieght. When they arrived in the post they were a bit too small, but as soon as i put them on and adjusted them they fit perfectly. I'm not a sound wizz but i think the sound is great, and can go really REALLY loud. This is a great pair of handy headphones and it may say kids but that means early teens to, as i'm 13 and they fit perfect with lots of room for growth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant for children and adults, 21 Aug. 2011
these headphones are brilliant, good quality of sound and also adjustable so fits any size my little girl is 3 and they fit her perfect and my husband also uses them too!!!!! would reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Groov-e GV897/PK Kids DJ Style Streetz Headphones with Volume Control - Pink (Electronics)
Good sound for my daughter on laptop or mp3 player. The lead is adequate for close quarter use but do not buy if you need a long lead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice set of child-friendly headphones, 17 Mar. 2011
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son (7.5) received these for Christmas with his MP3 player, which came with in-ear 'phones. He finds them MUCH more comfortable than the in-ear type, and uses them all the time now despite the less convenient size. They are comfy enough to wear lying in bed, and fit his head nicely. They have survived numerous falls!

They do not have additional battery requirements like many models for children, and you need to ensure the child is not listening at too high a volume (his MP3 player has a volume limiter). The sound quality is excellent.

Comfortable, child-friendly and inexpensive; recommended buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced but great headphones!, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Dr V A (Colchester, UK) - See all my reviews
I bought these headphones for my 10 year old son. He sometimes uses my Sennheiser headphones but they are quite big for him and falling off his ears. After going through various different headphones available on Amazon, he selected these and reading from the reviews we felt that they would fit him well.

The headphones were delivered promptly. At first glance, they looked ok, but as soon as you pick them up, you realise that the build quality is really good. They are well designed and fit him perfectly. I find that they are slightly small for me but I have used them for short periods without breaking off the circulation to my ears.

Sound quality is pretty good and I have turned up the volume to maximum while watching a video on my laptop without any problem with the sound quality. There is in-line volume control which is quite handy.

All in all, great headphones for kids at a very reasonable price. Definitely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 20 May 2011
Slightly big on my 2 year old but they don't slip off so hopefully years of use to come! They also adjust to fit me which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groove-e Kids Streetz Style Headphones- Pink, 17 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Groov-e GV897/PK Kids DJ Style Streetz Headphones with Volume Control - Pink (Electronics)
Great Quality, Great Service, very cheap at Amazon. What else can you ask for. My wee girl loves her headphones, she said she can hear the music very clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Groov-e Headphones, 10 Aug. 2012
By 
katy (Lymington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great headphones, great sound, lovely colour. Arrived well packaged and early. My neighbours are very grateful! Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pink headphones, 9 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Groov-e GV897/PK Kids DJ Style Streetz Headphones with Volume Control - Pink (Electronics)
Got these as a Christmas present. The sound quality was so much better than what I expected for the price I paid, so good infact that I bought another pair in another colour for my dad :) fast delivery and would recommend the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars stopped working after 4 weeks, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Groov-e GV897/PK Kids DJ Style Streetz Headphones with Volume Control - Pink (Electronics)
i ordered these as presents for my nephew and neice as the ones provided with their ipods hurt their ears. however after just 4 weeks one of the headphones stopped working. this has also happened on both the pink and the blue pairs i brought. seems strange that both pairs stopped working and is now annoying listening to music through them. i wouldn't recommend these to anyone. really disappointed as the kids loved the colour of these and now looking for a better pair to buy them. would never buy headphones from Groov-e again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 232 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews