Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (139)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


512 of 518 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Online Store
The online store is basically the best place to find new games for Leappad. The plugin cartridges are easy to get lost, but a download is never lost and can't be accidentally deleted from the device. Plus you get a lot of Leappad specific downloads (just need to try to avoid the ones that are compatible with Leapster because they are painful to play with a pretend...
Published on 23 July 2012 by Kit

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive
The apps for the leappad are quite expensive and vary from around £2.50 - £20. This card gives you access to the full range of leappad apps and games so its a must if you want to buy a few of the cheaper apps so your child can have a variety of games without breaking the bank.

This card gives you £15 of credit in the leappad store so works out good value if you...
Published 13 months ago by Pamela Doherty


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

512 of 518 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value for Online Store, 23 July 2012
By 
Kit (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
The online store is basically the best place to find new games for Leappad. The plugin cartridges are easy to get lost, but a download is never lost and can't be accidentally deleted from the device. Plus you get a lot of Leappad specific downloads (just need to try to avoid the ones that are compatible with Leapster because they are painful to play with a pretend virtual button added to the screen).

Anyhow - the key point I want to say that wasn't clear from the description => This is a full £15 worth of download credits. It's cheaper to use this card (currently £11.69 at time of writing) than to use your credit card.

If Leapfrog are looking at this review - I want to say - please add a game review section to your App download centre. I want to see what other parents thought of the games before I spend my money!

Since I've purchased a lot of games - here's my feedback to help other parents:
Spongebob Racing cartridge - Bad. You need to press a virtual button. It's made for their other device.
Leapschool cartridge - Very good. Lots of different educational games that my children play a lot.
Mr Pencil cartridge - Good. But you need to follow the line carefully and my children have rarely played this.
Petpals Detective Ultra Ebook download - Good. Not played much.
Tinks Midnight Tea Part Ultra Ebook download - OK. Not played much.
Thomas Tank Engine Ultra Ebook download - The best of the ultra ebooks I feel.
Leapschool How Not To Clean Your Room Ultra Ebook download - Good. Not played much.
Jewel Train download - Simple puzzle game of rotating train tracks to join them up. Quite good Played quite a lot.
Roly Poly Picnic download - Quite good, get to rotate the leappad around. Not played much though.
Stretchy Monkey download - Quite good. Played a lot for a short time and not played much after that.
Highlow hamsters download - I think it's rubbish and is built for other device, but my younger son plays it quite a lot.
Kidz Bop download - 2 music videos. My children never use it and waste of money. But if your kids watch MTV stuff on TV....
Animal Video download - It's ok, but never used. My children can watch this stuff on TV, so they don't want to watch the same stuff on a small screen.
T-Rex Rush download - A new download. Puzzles are a little advanced for my youngest son, so although he likes the rushing around part and tilting the leappad, he needs help from my older son to play. But from my glance it seems good quality.
Music Studio download - Another new download. This one is excellent with a keyboard that plays different instruments and animal sounds and other stuff. It's a bit early to tell usage but I like this download the best for mental improvement.
T-rex Roar ebook download - Ultra Ebooks are much better than Ebooks. Don't waste money on Ebooks, only buy Ultra Ebooks.

I hope this summary is helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!!, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I bought this as a little stocking filler for my son, it was seven pounds fifty pence when I bought it in the sale and he got fifteen pounds worth of credit for it. Then if that wasn't good enough when we went to the check out on his LeapPad Ultra they knocked some money off too so I was able to go back and buy him another game and ebook. He ended up with two games and two ebooks. Very happy son and one made up mummy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value when I purchased, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
If you can pick this app card up on a deal then it's great. We brought two of these when they were about £7.49 each so cost us £15.00 but gave us £30 to spend on various downloads of the apps. Plus Leapfrog were offering 25% off when you purchased two apps, so we ended up with £40 worth of downloads for £15!!!! Bargain.....just keep an eye on the price for the best deals......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great way of saving some money on Leapfrog games, 6 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Great way of saving some money on Leapfrog games! I often check to see when this is reduced, I think in the past around Christmas I snapped some up at around the £10 mark. Which is fab as they are still worth £15 in the Leapfrog games store. Ad you can also use it to pay for games that are on special offer, so I wait till there's a good offer on, say a 3 for 2, use this and end up paying a lot less!

Plus getting the games virtually is much better too, as you just upload them to the LeapPad, rather then have to plug in a cartridge -which is what you get when you buy the game in a box, the game itself is exactly the same regardless of it being downloaded or on a cartridge. But LeapPads can only hold 1 cartridge at a time, so if you have lots of games on cartridges you are forever trying to find them to swap games over (or the younger sister keeping taking them out and hiding them etc). So it makes life a lot easier to have them all downloaded and stored on the actual machine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 22 Dec. 2013
By 
M. Smith (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I got this for 7.50 so its like half price which is really good value. You can buy different apps that are all different prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really?, 24 Oct. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
ust read some reviews, conclusion.......I'm quite simply baffled as to how daft people can be. This is a £15 gift card to buy apps from the LeapPad App store. In the item description it clearly states you get to choose from over 500 apps. Key word is choose not you get 500 apps. So if an app costs £7.50 you get two for the price of around £11 correct me if I'm wrong but that sounds like a bargin especially when the apps form the store are extremely expensive. So to review you get £15 of credit for around £11 to spend on whatever app you decide to choose from the 500 available your're getting roughly 25 per cent back. Anything less than 5 stars is crazy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expensive, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
The apps for the leappad are quite expensive and vary from around £2.50 - £20. This card gives you access to the full range of leappad apps and games so its a must if you want to buy a few of the cheaper apps so your child can have a variety of games without breaking the bank.

This card gives you £15 of credit in the leappad store so works out good value if you but it at around £10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


285 of 342 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware before you buy!, 20 July 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
Be aware before you purchase this, that the wording on the listing is very misleading. It makes it look like you can get tons of games, books, etc., by using this card. I had looked on leapfrog's website and saw how expensive each individual game, book, etc. cost, so bought this thinking that it allowed you go get these for the cost of the card. NOT so! It basically gives you credit to use on the leapfrog website. Which means, if each game costs £7.50, you are only going to get one thing on this card, with some credit left over for something cheaper. The only benefit of using this is that it would basically save you £3. Since the card cost just under £12, but gives you £15 of credit. It does NOT give you tons of downloads, like it says. You still have to pay for each and every individual thing you want - the only thing this card does is save you £3 on the total cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok product, 23 Feb. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
As the apps are quite expensive on the Leap Pad download site, this product is ok because you can obviously spend less money. Having said that, I found that most retailers, including Amazon, have promotions on the games so you are often better off buying the Disney Pixar Etc. games that way. This card is best used to buy the less expensive Leapfrog apps such as e books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good value purchase but expensive apps!, 3 Jan. 2014
This review is from: LeapFrog Explorer App Centre Download Card (for LeapPad and Leapster) (Toy)
I bought this my 5 year old was getting a Leappad Ultra for Christmas and I thought it would be good for him to be able to buy some apps. However, the apps turn out to be rather expensive, the cheaper ones aren't very engaging and none of them are very challenging!
This product was a good buy because I spent £10 got £15 value and that's all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews