Customer Reviews


416 Reviews
5 star:
 (267)
4 star:
 (98)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still an essential tool for any digital artist
This review is for Wacom Bamboo Pen CTL-470, I feel qualified to make this review as I have been using Wacom tablets professionally since 1998.
Why not use a mouse? - Simply you can't control a mouse in the same way, a pen is far more natural and accurate for drawing, painting and spraying digitally. The tablets take advantage of varying pen pressure you apply to it,...
Published 22 months ago by James

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but tiny & expensive. There are BETTER alternatives.
OK, bought one of these from Amazon recently for my son to use.

Firstly, it turned up in no extra packaging or protection: mailing labels were stuck to the dented retail box. No big deal maybe, but something to consider if you're considering this for a gift.

The tablet itself is fine: a bit small, but works well enough. The pen is slim and...
Published 9 months ago by Splodger


‹ Previous | 139 40 41 42 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Drawing area is very small - just 14.5cm x 9 cm, 24 May 2014
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I am surprised that none of the reviewers have commented on the small drawing area on this tablet. The actual tablet much larger but the area that is responsive to the pen is quite small. Very frustrating if you want to draw large, flowing lines. The result is, movement of the computer screen's drawing area when ever a larger picture is attempted. If you try to trace a picture by placing it on to the tablet - forget it. Anything bigger than a postcard will be too big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars star buy, 12 Dec 2013
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I haven't used it yet as it's a christmas present! If fur looking 2 stay within a tight budget then this is a good deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, functions well, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
For the price, this is a fantastic little tool. It is responsive, the pen is just like any normal pen or pencil and the buttons are well placed and easy to use. With practice, you can draw n screen, just like you would on paper. I've even found myself using it as a mouse for genera tasks, such as web browsing.

My only complaints would be the pressure sensitivity. In order to get a thinker, darker line, you do need to press down quite hard, harder than you would to achieve the same results from a pen or pencil. It's possible this can be adjusted somewhere though, I'll need to investigate.

Another issue for me, and this may just be a personal thing. The nib of the pen is rough, as is the surface of the pad. This gives quite a rough, scratchy feeling as you drag the pen. I've never been a fan of pencil on paper though, a bit like nails on a blackboard to me, so this may not bother most.

The lead that connects it to the computer is also a little short. This however could easily and cheaply be remedied with a USB extension cable.

All in all a great prodect. Well made, sturdy, accurate and responsive. Even with it's small drawbacks, I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A satisfactory present, 29 Jan 2013
By 
Jennifer Hicks "Oldie geek" (Rugby, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
Entirely adequate. It came fairly promptly and works satisfactorily. Since it was a present, I can't say more than that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
Great tablet with great portability.

They have included a electable connection to the tablet which is a god send, the last models wired connectionl, at least personally, was starting to tear away from the tablet which was worrying.

Great buy for those that travell and need a great tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after 30 days!!!, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
At first the pen worked fine until it started to get sticky and drag items on the mac when it shouldn't.
I am really unhappy as it was expensive and was only fit for purpose for a short time!! Very disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I don't know where lies the problem with this product. The driver package and software solution seem to be absolutely useless, nevertheless they also mess your current mouse and or trackpad drivers.
Additionally there seems to be a problem with the pen distance detection and it is very difficult to adjust it to your desire.
I recommend to avoid this product and go for a better one which doesn't disappoint you.
P.S. It makes the cursor very shaky even if the pen is in a decent distance from the tablet itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unable to download software, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I paid extra to buy this product because it was supposed to come with ArtRage download. This was a present for my retired father and he was unable to download the software. He sent several emails to the company who did not resolve the problem. Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo pen tablet, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I Red reviews B4 Purchase. Very pleased with the product and Amazons speedy easy ordering process and excellent prompt delivery service. Very easy to set up. The beginners tutorial is excellent, if like me you are a first time user. It Will take a litle practice getting used to the Pen. There is a mountain of things you can do with such a small and compact item. Well worth the price and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present, 10 Mar 2012
By 
Debra Boots - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
bought for a friend who was having major surgery and being worried about being bored in convalescence, very arty, and has found it useful to make personal thank you cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 139 40 41 42 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet
Used & New from: 49.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews