Customer Reviews


410 Reviews
5 star:
 (265)
4 star:
 (95)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still an essential tool for any digital artist
This review is for Wacom Bamboo Pen CTL-470, I feel qualified to make this review as I have been using Wacom tablets professionally since 1998.
Why not use a mouse? - Simply you can't control a mouse in the same way, a pen is far more natural and accurate for drawing, painting and spraying digitally. The tablets take advantage of varying pen pressure you apply to it,...
Published 21 months ago by James

versus
71 of 79 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No eraser, buttons, or scrolling, and not the device depicted
Firstly this tablet is not the one currently pictured in the description. The actual product is depicted here: [...]

Secondly, this tablet has no buttons whatsoever - no form of input except for the pen and the left, right, and middle mouseclick that it can trigger. Therefore there is no way to zoom or scroll in your software using this tablet - you have to...
Published 23 months ago by Sam Tuke


‹ Previous | 139 40 41 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after 30 days!!!, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
At first the pen worked fine until it started to get sticky and drag items on the mac when it shouldn't.
I am really unhappy as it was expensive and was only fit for purpose for a short time!! Very disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I don't know where lies the problem with this product. The driver package and software solution seem to be absolutely useless, nevertheless they also mess your current mouse and or trackpad drivers.
Additionally there seems to be a problem with the pen distance detection and it is very difficult to adjust it to your desire.
I recommend to avoid this product and go for a better one which doesn't disappoint you.
P.S. It makes the cursor very shaky even if the pen is in a decent distance from the tablet itself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Unable to download software, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I paid extra to buy this product because it was supposed to come with ArtRage download. This was a present for my retired father and he was unable to download the software. He sent several emails to the company who did not resolve the problem. Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo pen tablet, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I Red reviews B4 Purchase. Very pleased with the product and Amazons speedy easy ordering process and excellent prompt delivery service. Very easy to set up. The beginners tutorial is excellent, if like me you are a first time user. It Will take a litle practice getting used to the Pen. There is a mountain of things you can do with such a small and compact item. Well worth the price and excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great present, 10 Mar 2012
By 
Debra Boots - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
bought for a friend who was having major surgery and being worried about being bored in convalescence, very arty, and has found it useful to make personal thank you cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Spend the extra and buy a better tablet, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
By far the worst purchase I have brought this year, I attempted to use the product once and would not try again.

When I received the tablet you have to download the software from Wacom's official site (if you do not have a CD driver), after 3 attempts of downloading the updated software I gave up due to my Mac reading it as corrupt. I then opted to download the older version which worked. Unfortunately you cannot download the software without putting in every last piece of personal detail about yourself into a new account page.

The pen is cheap, the side button very loose and temperamental, this goes along with the pen sensitivity. You can be working away with no problems then all of a sudden the pen will become to sensitive or not recognise the request at all.

Its such a shame as the product has received such brilliant past reviews and looks great. Highly disappointed and have invested in a better tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not recommended, the touch & fun is almost same price but far more useful, 19 Feb 2012
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
It's just ok, but if I would have known the touch & fun I would not have bought this one. I think for about the same price you get far more features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bamboo Shampoo, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I purchased this item in the hope that it would integrate with my photoshop Elements 8 programme - sadly the marriage was not made in heaven and the two refused to consumate the marriage by failing to recognise each other in the driver departement.

After several attempts to integrate the tablet with Elements 8, I returned the item and got a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shipped in extremely poor condition, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
I've not opened or used the device yet (it was intended to be a gift), I just wanted to point out to potential buyers that the item is NOT shipped in a box. They slap the documentation and shipping labels on the device box and send it as-is.

Of course mine arrived with some bashes and some scrapes, and the labels are impossible to get off without ruining the box. (They couldn't have at least put the labels on the BACK?)

My friend will still get her gift, but it will unfortunately be in an extremely shabby-looking box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Difficult to operater, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet (Accessory)
difficult to operate and had a very hard time registering the product. Never used it again and am thinking of sending it back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 139 40 41 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wacom Bamboo Pen Graphics Tablet
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews