Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the weather ordered.
Very easy to put on my shoes. Provides excellent grip in the ice and snow. Well worth the money. Have seen more expensive versions that are nowhere near as good.
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by Ian47

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ice & snow grips
after wearing the grips a couple of times a couple of the studs came out and the rubber started to split, so they were not good value
Published 17 months ago by Jayne Wise


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the weather ordered., 17 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
Very easy to put on my shoes. Provides excellent grip in the ice and snow. Well worth the money. Have seen more expensive versions that are nowhere near as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


62 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ice grippers, 25 Nov 2011
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
bought these for anticipating bad winter again,they are very easy to fit over shoes or boots,and give very good grip even on compacted snow/ice.i bought a pair last year for my wife and she felt very safe in them as she is a semi invalid.reccomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for icy snowy conditions...buy them!, 18 Dec 2011
By 
Wendy Kynaston "wkyn" (Manchester,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
Bought these as help my young son do a paper round and we live in quite a rural place. last week was slipping all over the place, wore these this morning in the ice and snow and didn't feel unsteady once, they are really easy to fit and take off and well worth the money, have ordered them for son, parents and elderly neighbours, would def recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!, 21 Nov 2012
By 
Mr. Matthew W. Hiles (Maidstone, Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
These can be a lifesaver if you have had the unfortunate experience of falling over in snow and ice as I have. Very good value for money as well! Get some in now before the bad weather sets in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ice grippers -- highly recommended!, 18 Jan 2013
By 
Roderick D Crews (Frome, Somerset, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
Item now tested out extensivelt on snow, slush, and ice -- lightweight, flexible and very durable, studs intact; yields secure footing; easily attachable/detachable to/from footwear. Recommended to any age/size person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Mar 2012
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
Excellent I would recommend that this product is boueght by everyone incase of emergency. Unbelievable grip and the value is ooutstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Grippers., 18 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
I have only used these Ice Grippers twice. I bought them because our car park was a dangerouse sheet of ice. These fit over my shoes quite easilly, but dont slip off. The metal studs grip the ice efficiently, but I wonder if an odd stud could snap off the shoe if caught on clear road areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ice & snow grips, 3 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
after wearing the grips a couple of times a couple of the studs came out and the rubber started to split, so they were not good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a review from someone who's used these in snow!, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
We've just come back from a few (hideously expensive) days in northern Norway. We used a couple of pairs of these in fresh snow and on ice and they were brilliant - they really inspire confidence. It feels a bit strange when you suddenly come across a patch of footpath that's been cleared back to hard surface, so much so that we actually found ourselves walking around the clear patches onto snow again! Stunningly good value for money. Go with the advice to buy much bigger than your shoe size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great in these icy conditions!, 19 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , XL = 9 to 11
After sliding around last winter I decided to make sure I was prepared for the same kind of slippery conditions this year! Picked these ones up based on the promising reviews, and finally got to test them out this week. They really make a difference. When just taking a walk down the road I decided not to bother putting them on, and skidded on an icy patch. Wore the grips next time I took the same route. Not one slip! :)

They're a lot easier to get on and off than they look. Easily stretched over shoes and stay firmly in place. Definitely worth getting if you need to go out in the snow and ice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews