Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellant grip, fantastic product
I am extremely nervous walking on ice and snow so needed to purchase a product that would ensure i could venture out in the awful snow with my dog, a border collie who pulls me along. I ordered two pairs in differant sizes as i normally wear size 4.5-5 shoes size. I found the 6-8 fitted perfectly on my wellington boots. I went for a long walk along icy pavements and...
Published on 7 Feb 2012 by suziep

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ice Grippers.
Came very quickly and for the price look OK. All we need now is some snow so that they can be tried.
Published 1 month ago by Ed Curtis


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars B- product, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
Product was as expected but when it arrived and tried it with my shoes, I feared that the item my spoil my shoes so I haven't used it again since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
We haven't had any snow or ice at the moment so there is no why of knowing whether the grips will be successful yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rating of Ice Grippers, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
Have not yet used as thankfully weather has not required them, but on inspection they appear good as:-
They fit well on our shoes, appear to be appropriate for their intended use (an upcoming trip to northern Norway) and though not quite as the illustration, appear to be better as they have a better stud pattern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not brilliant for running, 26 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
Bought these for running in. They moved to one side so had to stop a couple of times to reposition.
On the positive side the stop you slipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ice grips, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
This is OK, but would have been better with more grips on the bottom, such as the larger sizes have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not size 6 to 8, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
These arrived today, they definitely are NOT a size 6 to 8, i'm a size 7 and I tried them on and they flap about, my son is a size 11 and they fitted him. They are suppose to fit snugly and stretch over the shoe but these didn't grip anywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Prompt delivery and a very good fit., 17 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
I'm sure they will be great for when the weather gets very cold and stop me from slipping and sliding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars works well when icey, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
Works well in icy conditions, but not good to walk on where there is no ice as very noisy. So ideal if going for a hike. You will need to remove if going from ice to normal road survance or getting onto bus as draws attention with the noise it makes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars waiting for the snow!, 6 Dec 2013
By 
M. Crabtree (Nuneaton, Warwickshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
ordered 3 different sizes, arrived earlier than stated, undamaged, but not very well marked (sizewise), difficult when you see the design, but worked it out.
Hope they do what they advertise, won't know till the snow comes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ice Grippers Non Slip Ice & Snow Grips , L = 6 to 8 (Misc.)
These are great for the snow or ice. I feel much more secure. they are made of strong materials and should last well. I
would highly recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1b8830c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews