Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (124)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


114 of 118 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Alfie by Alfie Boe
Wonderful, Magical.I can't stop listening to it.Alfie Boe has the best tenor voice I have heard since Pavoroti.My favourite track is 'Music of the Night' which is easily the best version I have heard of this fabulous song.
Published on 5 Nov 2011 by Mrs Yvonne S Cichon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looked for more....
Yeah... Alfie's OK but could do with more variety in music. Big voice but not enough contrast in vocal dexterity
Published 8 months ago by movedbymortensen


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
No comment a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
Very good record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 17 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
bought as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
Very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Met the man once., 10 Feb 2014
By 
A. Buyer. (Gods country, LIVERPOOL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
I made something for Alfie in the Theatre. In conversation I asked if he would buy one of the cars he used to help build in Blackpool.
No ,....was the answer. Not an easy man and I worked with far bigger names. This is his way of getting away from Opera..he hates it. As do I this record.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
When you hear Alfie boe on television or radio he sounds much better than on his CD. He sings with less heart and too slow,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars gift purchase, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
Purchased as a Christmas gift - not yet reviewed by the recipient, so too early to comment. Arrived in good time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
I bought as a birthday gift which turned out to be a great choice as the recipients love it & play it all the time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
Wonderful Alfie Boe. I have been a fan for many years, even before he became so famous. What a talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, lots of good tracks, 29 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Alfie (Audio CD)
Having seen Alfie Boe on TV for the Diamond Jubilee concert I purchased this CD. The CD is really good and has a good selection of songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 18 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Alfie
Alfie by Alfie Boe
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews