Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (83)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!
Simply the best peppermint tea on the market! This big value pack makes drinking this tea even better, normally just 10 bags retail at nearly four pounds - so 50 bags for just over a tenner is perfect!
Published on 13 Jan. 2012 by Mrs. Karen J. Alexander

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I don't get the raving reviews, nothing special.
I don't get what's so special about this tea. For the price and considering the material of the tea temples, and the fact they're whole leaves not crushed, I was expecting a really strong taste but in a small mug after brewing for over 20 minutes it tasted no different than my Twinings peppermint tea from poundland. Pretty disappointed.
Published 1 month ago by Jayde Storey


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best!, 13 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
Simply the best peppermint tea on the market! This big value pack makes drinking this tea even better, normally just 10 bags retail at nearly four pounds - so 50 bags for just over a tenner is perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best peppermint teabags going, 6 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
These peppermint tea bags are the best I have tasted. They have a really fresh taste and are so full of tea leaves that you can re use them 2 or 3 times.

Try them - you wont look back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppermint Leaves, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
Very nice. My wife is dairy intolerant and prefers peppermint tea. Have tried many kinds but these are the best yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Stuff, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
I have been drinking peppermint tea on a daily and (almost) exclusive basis for some 30 years and Teapigs is the best brand I have ever tasted. They are a little pricey, but the flavour is exceptional and worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppermint Tea Pig, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
I just love these peppermint teabags, they are so flavourful. A friend gave me some to try a while ago and I couldn't believe how much flavour they had in comparison to "ordinary" brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars peppermint leaves teabags by teapigs, 8 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
have been looking for a perfect peppermint teabag for a long time and teapig came up with the goods. excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good tea, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
I liked this tea, lovely and refreshing. I wish the price was lower though. I am not sure if I am going to buy this tea again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peppermint Tea, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
This is the best! I drink it regularly and make sure I have plenty to take on holiday as nothing else matches up.
There are other flavours in the TeaPig range that are great but they work out to be more expensive to drink regularly so Peppermint meets all criteria!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
I first tried these at Wagamama and they are the best mint tea bags that I have ever tried. I have since tried the Camomile tea and it reminds me of the first Camomile I tried in Madeira. These tea bags are the best I have ever had and excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely smooth taste, definitely worth the price!, 13 Jan. 2015
By 
C. Crocker - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teapigs Peppermint Leaves 100 g (Pack of 1, Total 50 Tea Bags) (Grocery)
Although a little pricey for 50 teabags, I have to admit that this is the best tasting peppermint tea I've found. It has a much smoother taste than many of the larger brands, and if you leave the teabag in a little longer than you planned (as often happens with me as I tend to pour in the water then wander off and do something else!), it doesn't give a bitter taste like many I've tried. I add the teabag to a small pot and find that it makes 2 mugs easily, without losing flavour. Peppermint tea is fab for digestion and great if you're trying to wean yourself off traditional caffeinated tea. If you don't want to splash out on 50 bags, then Amazon also sell the 15 bag pack for around £3-4. Enjoy .... *puts kettle on*!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews