Customer Reviews


15 Reviews

4 star
0

3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
If you like Rich Hall just a bit, you will love this. Both the stand up and his alter-ego Otis Lee Crenshaw (comedy music) are brilliantly funny.
You get two DVD's with a different show on each, and three audio CD's.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He's fast, funny and clever, 2 Dec. 2012
By 
Bookie (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
His delivery is spot on; timing is not a nano second out. He plays his audience to perfection. The lugubrious look, the so slight pause then, wham, the perfect one liner that you don't always see coming. He captures all those values which are rotten.

He's an intellectual comedian. Observational, but with that cutting edge which scythes through all the pretensions of a very particular middle America. He's ironic in the true sense. Understated and just so, so funny. I hear or see a nuance I've previously kissed every time I watch these shows. Loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Rich Hall and his other personality Ottis Lee Crenshaw are hilarious. Really funny songs and stand up. He is hilarious!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars happy husband!, 7 Jan. 2012
By 
Diana Buckley "Di Buckley" (Catalonia, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this collection for my husband for Christmas. Once he started watching he didn't stop and his guffaws of laughter echoed through the house for days. highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life, 19 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I saw both of these shows live albeit a few years apart. Both were brilliant but in different ways. The first is Otis Lee Crenshaw singular! Backed by the supremely talented Black Liars, musicians and comedians et al. Very barbed, extremely Anti USA but ultimately hilarious! The second is a mix of Otis and Rich. Both more viscerally toned down from previous performances to allow a younger audience but hilarious nonetheless. Visually, I prefer the Black Liars-led DVD as they are a very talented group and Otis leads the audience in an introduction to his upbringing, his wives, his life and his view on life in general. Superb entertainment!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great laugh, 12 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money and a real life from first to last moment. If you know Rich Hall you will know how multi-talented he is andlove this, if you don't, make sure you get this and get to know him!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the most under rated comedians around. Plays ..., 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
One of the most under rated comedians around. Plays the audience so well, and his wit is lightening fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Otis Lee Crenshaw is one of the best comedy stand up personas I have seen for a ..., 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Hilarious, Otis Lee Crenshaw is one of the best comedy stand up personas I have seen for a long time. The music is catchy and the tone of his songs very edgy. Listen up for 'Uncle Muncie' and you will see what I mean..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rich hall, funny, politically uncorrect thank goodness, a non conformist preacher of mirth, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
absolute bargain box set of live dvds and audio cds, all you need to catch the man at his best live on stage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rich Hall - The Live Collection. DVD, 25 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD] (DVD)
What can one say? If you like Rich Hall you'll like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rich Hall - The Live Collection [DVD]
£9.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews