Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection for a consistently funny stand up, 1 Feb 2012
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this as a christmas present for my mother. However sat down to watch them as a family. If you know Dara from Mock the Week be warned he does use a lot of mature language in his stand up shows. So this isn't family viewing for younger members of the family compared to the likes of Bill Bailey who hardly swears at all. That being said though it does not detract from the comedy and each disc is funnier than the one before. Dara O'Briain sets the benchmark for stand up quite high in this set as he is consistently funny in each one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Man!, 20 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I got this and have watched two of the three dvd's already as i've already seen the other.
Dara doesnt loose momentum through the entire show, its a breath of fresh air from the usual stuff of religion, goverment etc which is starting to get a bit boring but Dara does his own thing.

Buying this whole thing is worth it for just the milky bar kid part, but everything else is worth it as Dara doesnt look like he's going to loose any of his flare anytime soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best adlibber, 28 May 2012
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
This man is amazing. I love the way he interacts with the audience. He is FAST and able to spntaniously come up with finny lines without making the audience member feel bad at all. An Al Murray on speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dara is awesome, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
A nice collection with many good hours of quality standup. Makes me want to see more of his comedy and other shows
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the funniest comics alive, 27 Nov 2013
By 
Dan (Texas, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
As an American who moved to the UK three years ago, I had never heard of Dara O'Briain. I had no idea what I was missing! I have watched each of the shows several times now. Normally I watch a comics show and I laugh, and that is it. I rarely revist them. But I have actually found myself laughing in *anticipation* of the jokes before he even says them! Hands down the best comic out there today, I frequently send clips to my friends and family in America, who all think he is hilarious. Unfortunately, you can't even buy the discs from the US Amazon store so I can't buy them for friends, but I am definitely spreading the word of his brilliance!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ireland's best comedian, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Dara O Briain is funny from start to finish. He is extremally clever and has a good interaction with the audience. Very Funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dara O Briain Live, 21 Feb 2013
By 
L. M. Galbraith (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny as ever always loved him on Mock The Week & his live shows on the Paramount Channel .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Intelligent and hilarious!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Brillient! Great set of three venues. Lots of laughs, self-deprecating humour, and gentle use of the customers in the front-row!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very entertaining and watchable, 9 Sep 2012
By 
Jasper (Manchester) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
Dara O'Briain is a great stand up and his shows are very funny. His style rambles a lot but if you take a step back it's quite easy to see just how skillful he is - the threads he weaves through all his shows demonstrate a man with an agenda of jokes presented in the most chatty, amiable way possible.

There are some wonderful observations here about religion, medicine (and alternative medicine), children and relationships. A lot more too, but those are the areas that stood out for me. Great entertainment and I would strongly recommend this set. Very funny indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Subtitles, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dara O Briain: The Live Collection 2006-2010 [DVD] (DVD)
I would give 5 stars but I bought this set as a gift for someone who is deaf and although it says on this page that there are subtitles, when the set arrived there were only subtitles on 2 of the discs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews