Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars52
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2015
New to RG. Love his guitar playing across the album: just such a natural talent. A number of the later tracks are a bit 'by numbers'. Prefer his voice when he was younger; later years and his vocal is gruffer and less attractive in my view. Good introduction to Gallagher, though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Read about him in the Sunday Times, then listened on line. Good old quality guitar and drum work. Been looking for this style for ages now have finally caught up with him,. How did I not know he was around? The CD was well packaged and presented
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
This is brilliant!
You have virtually all he done, only dissatisfaction is that Daughters of the Everglades is missing!
The man will always remain an enigma!
God bless you Rory! Sadly missed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
more than met my expectations. i can't rate it high enough because you don't have 10 stars or more. absolutely out of this world. i have never worn out a dvd or a cd but think this will be a first.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
A good collection for anyone to hear a large amount of Rory's work. Over 2 CDs there are a few lulls and some weaker songs, but mainly a stonking collection for diehards and new fans alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
Being a long time Rory Gallagher fan, and not being able to play my old vinyls. I jumped at the chance of this one, when having a voucher to spend on an MP3 download! .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
this is a brilliant addition to my cd collection double album as well a must for any Rory Gallagher fan or any first time listeners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Saw Rory many times, always did a brilliant show and this cd is a good place to start if you've not got any of his other work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Great blues guitar! When Hendrix was asked if he was best guitarist he replied I don't think so, go ask Rory Gallagher!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
This album contains both Live and other tracks.
Some extra gems too.
Well worth buying for any RG fan
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)