Customer Reviews


196 Reviews
5 star:
 (136)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very good phone set
I suppose a phone is just a phone but am very pleased to be happy about buying this phone set. Looks good and feels great, everything has a quality feel, the buttons are particularly nice.

Best features - clear hands free - easy intercom with the ability to name each phone. Answer machine accessible from every handset -

top buy!
Published on 20 Mar. 2012 by Voituer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Started malfunctioning 2 soon
I was not impressed with the phone from the start. Quite old-fashioned design, which would not have bothered me that much, but soon more important problems became apparent: the memory is tiny, getting phone numbers on the 'phone book' or minute 'barred list' is a very cumbersome process, and there is no option of checking, for example, the date & duration of the last call...
Published 12 months ago by u.R.what.u.read


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very very good phone set, 20 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG8063 TRIO Cordless Phone with Answering Machine ( DECT,Hands Free Functionality ) (Electronics)
I suppose a phone is just a phone but am very pleased to be happy about buying this phone set. Looks good and feels great, everything has a quality feel, the buttons are particularly nice.

Best features - clear hands free - easy intercom with the ability to name each phone. Answer machine accessible from every handset -

top buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars White phones, 13 Jan. 2013
By 
diamond - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG8063 TRIO Cordless Phone with Answering Machine ( DECT,Hands Free Functionality ) (Electronics)
Got a bit worried when I first ordered these as the picture was showing the black ones and I wanted the white! The seller very quickly put my mind at rest by emailing me back straight away saying they were definately white. So excellent seller in communication and then the phones came the day after I had ordered them so excellent service. The phones themselves are very substantial and were very easy to set up. The ring tones were a bit of a let down with not many actual "ring" ones but versions of Swan Lake and Greensleeves and others that you often hear when on "hold" with some companies .. you know the ones that annoy you but get stuck in your head! The screen is in colour and has different wallpapers so you can have a different one on each phone which was a nice touch. The Answer machine is good in that you can control it from all handsets. The intercom between handsets is also a godsend its saved my throat yelling tea is ready up the stairs to a selectively deaf hubby and kids! The white is a marked improvement and change from black or silver handsets and with blue illuminated buttons makes it easier to see the numbers to dial (age and long sightedness!) and good in the dark too! The main base part is a compact size as are the individual handset bases so they dont take up loads of room and are quite weighty so you dont end up knocking them off when answering the phone as I have had before with other makes!! Overall very pleased with this set easy to see, easy to speak to people as clarity is very good and I think nice to look at too would highly recommend. First time we have had panasonic phones as normally had BT but so far so good with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic KX-TG8062EW Twin Phones, 14 Nov. 2011
One of our old phones stopped working properly so we decided to buy a new pair. Having spent some time surfing the web we decided on these Panasonics. The transaction was seamless and the phones were very easy to install and set up. We are very pleased with them - the caller's voice is extremely clear and the range of volume is wide to cater for people with poorer hearing. The range of ring tones is very good as is the choice of wallpapers. The phones are comfortable to hold and my wife appreciates the fact that she can hold the handset to her ear with her shoulder so that she can speak to friends or family whilst ironing or writing. An excellent purchase at a very reasonable price.

Keith Yeo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars panasonic triple white answer phone, 9 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG8063 TRIO Cordless Phone with Answering Machine ( DECT,Hands Free Functionality ) (Electronics)
phones ok in many respects but volume even on speaker phone on max i find it vary difficult to hear ihave neve had this problem before on any similar modles from other manufacturers.
regards
len leech
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cordless phone, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was amazed at the improvement on my last cordless phone. I can use the handset to check messages, the handset controll all of the functions of both the handset and base set. Everything is intuitive in the menus and you don't need to refer to the manual (so far). The speakerphone option is better on a BT7500, but it's acceptable. The handset sound could be a little better, but I'm not unhappy with it. The handset battery seems to last for ages and can't be faulted, and overall, I'm very pleased with this phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars improved, 13 July 2012
By 
Amazon Customer "hamble" (somewhere in west europe) - See all my reviews
There are a few major improvements with this phone over previous Panasonic DECTs.

1. The answermachine has a display that shows the number of messages, making it a lot easier to see that you actually DO have messages. The previous DECTs just had a little light that twinkled and it was easy to miss.
2. You can assign a name to each phone, eg. "The Bedroom", "The Parlour", "The Present Wrapping Room", so it's a lot more easy to call them by intercom.
3. The Send Numbers feature is a lot more quick - transferring addressbook is fast
4. That annoying centre swivel button is gone. It was unnecessary and didn't actually work that well
5. It looks slicker and feels more robust.
6. If you get it in white it looks gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 5 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have been very pleased with this phone. It has many useful features and seems well worth the price. With caller ID operational and most of our likely callers entered in two of its several memory stacks, a different ring tone can be chosen for my contacts and my wife's contacts, so we know by the ring tone who has to answer the phone! I dare say this feature is included in other makes of phone, but all the same it is easy to set up and light and comfortable to use. My only criticism is that there is no option for an audible warning when a message has been left. Maybe nowadays this feature has been removed for security reasons - a repetitive warning sound might indicate to a burglar that the house is empty - but it was convenient, and we now have to remember to look at the phone when we return from a trip out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nearly perfect, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic KX-TG8063 TRIO Cordless Phone with Answering Machine ( DECT,Hands Free Functionality ) (Electronics)
I have looked at new phones for a long time and having finally chosen am delighted with these; nice handsets which feel robust ,excellent display, easy to use( I,m not a technophobe but always a little hesitant but no trouble with these) love the look in white only drawback - 1 of the phones has been lifted with a dirty hand and the soft key is now stained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, 24 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These phones are easy to set up and give you everything you want on a phone!and they look good, I am thinking of purchasing another set for a present!.Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 11 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nicely styled, clear reception (with handset volume control), good display & keyboard, choice of ringtones, reasonable price. Overall very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews