Customer Reviews


484 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (102)
3 star:
 (63)
2 star:
 (47)
1 star:
 (120)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


465 of 476 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reduced functions, but fantastic SatNav
TomTom have been market leaders in simplicity and accuracy of navigation for many years now, and I have been a loyal follower having used several models. The new 1000 / 1005 series (1005 simply has a bigger screen), is another step forward in the device - slim, attractive and so easy to use. However, there have been a number of criticisms of these models as TomTom seem to...
Published on 6 Nov 2010 by A. Kirk

versus
519 of 530 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but Flawed Sofware
I deliberated for a long time before taking the plunge. The decision was between this TomTom and the traffic version of the Garmin Nuvi. I decided on the TomTom, as magazine reviews said that the TomTom had a more comprehensive live traffic reporting service. Apparently the Garmin's traffic covers motorways and major roads only and as the traffic facility was the major...
Published on 7 Feb 2011 by K. Brookes


‹ Previous | 147 48 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars urgent-my tom tom, 7 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
hello, my problem is:
-GPS signal doesn't work, when i need to find an adress the tomtom show me that it has a look the signal, but it doesn,t find it.i did restart many times to the menu, but it doesn,t work.

what can i do?????????
i need to know very urgently.

thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Undoubtedly the best SatNav out there!, 16 April 2012
By 
G. Moore (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I bought the 1005 at a trade show so had the opportunity to try out pretty much every SatNav on the market. The TomTom 1005 has the clearest, sharpest screen, the fastest load & screen refresh rates and (from limited testing), the most accurate mapping. The add-on extras are a bonus (especially as you can now get a year's free subscription to try them out), but in the grand scheme of things, they're irrelevant.... incidentally, the issues described in some of the negative reviews have all been resolved (as far as I can tell), but what you're buying here a SatNav! And the TomTom is undoubtedly the best SatNav out there!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great features slow response poor battery dead after 31 days, 4 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
after loving my old Tom Tom I was looking forward to the new model. Sadly its screen touch accuracy is poor(you have to press with finger pad not fingernail), processing time is slow, battery life appalling (less than a long journey so have the charger cable handy) and to top it all is dead (cant find gps) after just over (yeah believe it!) the 30 day window.

Fell back to using my Nokia OVI maps which never fails me ... sad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 Feb 2012
This satnav works well and was in good condition when it arrived. It has some great features and I would recommend it to other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exzellent SatNav, 1 year later still brilliant., 29 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 5th SatNav from TomTom and definately the Best.
Quick Route calculations, Top Live Services, just Love the Weather
Service, need it as a Trucker. Brilliant screen resolution.

Update; Been using for ov 12 Months now and can't fault, never let me down and excellent services, such as the Speed cameras and Google search with the possibility to navigate directly to the found search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tom tom go 1005, 29 April 2011
if you thinking of getting a sat nav !! this is the one to get ... i have many over the years but this with the new my tomtom update center and the large display just makes sat naving a breeze !! it comes with live services free for the first 12 months and believe me they are awesome it tells you were the trafic jams are you press avoid and you keep on the move !! i give it 9.8 out of 10 !! TomTom GO LIVE 1005 Europe Satellite Navigation System
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tom Tom go live, 12 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TomTom GO LIVE 1005 5" Sat Nav with World Maps (66 Countries) (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
Very good product-very easy to set up-recommend installing with fixed line-takes ages to download initial software.would well recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars tomtom go live 1000 europe, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not happy with tomtom, cost me a lot of money but some times it is just searching for gps signal, last time need reset twice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Go Live 1005 Sat Nav with EU maps Twitter and Trip Advicer, 30 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is my 3rd TomTom Sat Nav and so far it exceeds all the expectations for the device. It was very easy to set up and easy to use. With [...] I found all the help I needed to operate the Go Live 1005. The displays and screen size was also impressive. Thanks TomTom...Michin Spain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOMTOM, 16 Mar 2012
i HAD THE TOMTOM ONE BEFORE THIS UNIT AND I FIND THIS A LOT BETTER DUE TO FINDING PLACES EASIER WITH GOOGLE SEARCH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 147 48 49 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews