Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars320
3.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 September 2014
webcam did not work, no driver that worked, would not work on skype.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Although the sound recording and LED lights work, the camera does not. I was told by the seller that the camera is not compatible with Windows 8. This is despite the suggestion by other reviews that it does.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2014
Its cheap and for a reason. The zoom of camera is way to high and requires you to be at least a couple of metres back to be recognised using this camera, save your money and buy a pricier and better webcam.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
its very poor quality if I had known I wouldn't have bought it
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
Very bad sound quality - it's already in the in bin!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2015
worth the money, cheap and cheerful. I didnt expect a 5mp 10x zoom cam anyway for the 2 quid i paid tbh . But the advert is misleading and falsified, so if you are happy to have a vga cam (640 x 480 to be precise) for the low price this cam is ideal. Also cam is zoomed right into my nose :) i had to move away a good 5 feet to get my top half body into the frame. No drivers required for windows 7 and works well on skype.

Amazon should take action on such sellers putting false information in their adverts and sending products which do not match the advertisement.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
false economy,seems cheap,camera works but to use the built in microphone you have to hold the camera in your hand.not worth the effort of posting it back to hong kong
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
Webcam didn't work when plugged into three different computers. On closer inspection we found that the whole front had come away and the cables weren't connected.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
This came with usb and 3.5mm audio jack - and was not a good camera - spec looked good, £2 looked too good to be true - that's how it turned out to be (for me).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Not 5 megapixel, more like 1...barely. Very low framerate, but picture is clear. I thought about using this for recording a close up of my craft(Twitch,YouTube) but it was not up to the job. The lens was very clunky to get it into focus, minimal settings available(brightness,gamma etc) Fps is 5-30 but I couldn't get 30fps unless im made it the smallest frame possible, I think it was 140x100 or something.

Its a good little cam for Skype and the mic picks up my voice well, not perfect. Ill stick to using my Xbox camera.

Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)