Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific cup of green tea!
I purchased this tea caddy because I wanted an alternative to bags which tend to run out much faster and also tend to be lesser quality. This is exactly what I needed! Great tasting, not too strong, not too weak, and still full of healthiness! Use with a standard tea strainer or strainer pot and you're sorted! I've been having cups of it a day for over a month at least...
Published on 18 Feb 2012 by Sakanajin

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for every day tea. AVERAGE QUALITY tea!
Good packaging and decent price. However the tea itself lacks freshness. A good sencha should be a little moist and have a fresh grassy smell. As an experienced sencha drinker this lacks freshness and is very dry as it has no smell. This implies the tea is rather old.

Having said that not bad for everyday use. However will need twice as much as a good quality...
Published on 21 Oct 2012 by Michael


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Terrific cup of green tea!, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
I purchased this tea caddy because I wanted an alternative to bags which tend to run out much faster and also tend to be lesser quality. This is exactly what I needed! Great tasting, not too strong, not too weak, and still full of healthiness! Use with a standard tea strainer or strainer pot and you're sorted! I've been having cups of it a day for over a month at least now and I'm not even halfway through. If you're after healthy tea and lots of it, this is the perfect choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad for every day tea. AVERAGE QUALITY tea!, 21 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
Good packaging and decent price. However the tea itself lacks freshness. A good sencha should be a little moist and have a fresh grassy smell. As an experienced sencha drinker this lacks freshness and is very dry as it has no smell. This implies the tea is rather old.

Having said that not bad for everyday use. However will need twice as much as a good quality tea like shinzo. So what is the point might aswell buy the better stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
You will pay a small fortune for this quality tea, if you buy it from one of the specialist tea suppliers on line.
I do not believe the huge difference in price is justified for buying something that may or may not be a little bit fresher.
The tea came sealed in a plastic bag within the tea container, the leaves where intensely green and moist (not dry and dusty)
I am very satisfied with this product and will certainly be buying again from this supplier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best Sencha, 22 Jun 2014
By 
S. Gardiner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
This is by far my favourite Sencha and i drink it daily. Its of such a quality that i don't bother using an infuser, i just pop a teaspoon of leaves into a cup and fill with hot water, wait a couple of minutes and the leaves float to the bottom, then drink. I can't do this with most of the other Senchas that i've tried as they contain too many stems...this one is mainly leaf.

Its good for 3 infusions off one teaspoon and i drink about 9 cups a day. The tin usually lasts me around a month.

I've purchased some of the Tea Makers of London's other teas and they are all of good quality so are my favourite Tea supplier..and no i don't work for them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful green tea, 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
What beautiful flavoured Japanese sencha green tea, very mild flavoured and top quality tea leaves in a very nice tea caddy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want an introduction to Green Tea start here, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
Yes its loose leaf tea, yes there will be a mess to clear up when you've finished with it but it's worth it. This tea is an excellant blend with none of the bitterness or saltiness of some blends. Pour the water into your tea pot just before it boils and leave for 2 mins, strain as you pour and you will have a smooth tasting cup of tea with a pleasant bouquet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars green tea, 16 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
This tea is beautifully packaged in a black tin - would make an ideal present. It has good flavour from the large sized leaves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice tea, 16 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
Quite delicate in flavour, I allow to brew for a minute longer than suggested for a slightly more robust taste. Lovely packaging.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good price/value ratio, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
This is a very good sencha and unless you want something really fancy, such as an excluse first harvest sencha, you will be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful tea, 7 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Tea Makers of London Japanese Sencha Green Loose Leaf Tea 125 g Caddy (Grocery)
It is the best Sencha I have ever bought: it has a wonderful strong scent and tastes very fresh. The package is very elegant. Worth recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews