Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jack d
loving the set will be a great present for a jack daniels fanatic a little smaller than i thourght it would be but never the less a fantastic purchase and fast delivery
Published on 4 Dec 2011 by loz

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tacky
I bought this as a gift for a big fan of Jack Daniels who has collected alot of JD stuff so I thought this would be ideal. It arrived and I didn't even bother taking it out of the box, the ashtray looked filthy, and looks like someone has just slapped a jack daniels sticker on it, the lighter looks cheap like and someone has just slapped a sticker on it. In the picture...
Published 24 months ago by Jodie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Tacky, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
I bought this as a gift for a big fan of Jack Daniels who has collected alot of JD stuff so I thought this would be ideal. It arrived and I didn't even bother taking it out of the box, the ashtray looked filthy, and looks like someone has just slapped a jack daniels sticker on it, the lighter looks cheap like and someone has just slapped a sticker on it. In the picture of this item it looks like the lighter is all silver but its not. So I didn't think this item worthy to give as a gift. All this said though, you do get what you pay for and I know its not an official Jack Daniels product so I guess it serves me right for buying cheap stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very happy, 18 Dec 2011
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
Bought this as a Christmas present for a close friend.
The box arrived bashed, and when I opened it the case was dented. Also the clear lid on the box is just a flimsy piece of plastic which is messily glue-gunned on, and that had fallen off so I will need to fix that.
The ashtray had a chip in it and the lighter had something sticky smudged on it.
The overall presentation of the box wasn't very good at all, although with a bit of cleaning the actual items will be okay, except for the chip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jack d, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
loving the set will be a great present for a jack daniels fanatic a little smaller than i thourght it would be but never the less a fantastic purchase and fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased!!, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
Despite the mixed reviews I was abit sceptic of purchasing this item! It arrived earlier than the delivery date and I must say it is beautiful !! I am so please with such a great product at such a great price! This is a must buy!! Great quality , doesn't look cheap! In fact it looks like it should be priced higher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Load of rubbish, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
The ashtray is just a cheap one with a Jack Daniels, badly, stuck to it.

The lighter is knockoff Zippo with some more badly stuck on stickers.

Do not buy this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
Sorry for late review, my laptop was in repair. This came before expected delivery date, perfect size and great quality gift for my other half for a birthday present. He's a big JD fan so perfect gift, great seller. Thanks again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just Jack..., 8 April 2013
By 
Ms. Kayleigh J. Nisbet "kay769" (Derbyshire, United Kingdom.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
A unique and interesting gift. It helped me out a lot as I always find my ideas limited when it comes to gift shopping for men. But following themes and targeting brands really does help. This sophisticated, practical product guaranteed satisfaction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Present, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
I bought this for a friend as a little birthday gift and it was perfect
the box came a little damaged but other then that a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Gift, 10 Jan 2012
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
This was a very good christmas present to give to someone that smokes. Delivery was quick aswell. As for the price, it was suitable for what I was getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect present for a JD-swilling smoker!, 2 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: New Jack Daniels Ashtray with Petrol Lighter - Reproduction Gift Box
My wife is often seen sitting on our back step with a roll-up or two or three in one hand and a glass of Jack Daniel's in the other. Her current ashtray is in need of replacing, as it's old, chipped and ugly. Her current lighter is in need of replacing as it's cheap and nasty.
This combination of ashtray and lighter is beautiful, well presented, and the perfect Christmas present.
She gets a nice new ashtray and lighter, all bearing the Jack Daniel's insignia, and I get the brownie points. Win-win situation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews