Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book
This is a great book. I absolutely love it. There are lots of cheeky/cheery sayings in it. Also, great ideas for displaying your cross stitch, which is a nice change from making pictures as I used to do.
Published on 11 Aug 2010 by rapid reader

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
It's mainly just slogans which you could do with any old alphabet sampler off the Internet. The slogans themselves are outdated and most can be found on mugs, coasters, magnets etc everywhere. I asked for this for Christmas based on good reviews but am really, really disappointed. Make sure you flick through it before buying.
Published 19 months ago by Gleigh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 11 Aug 2010
This is a great book. I absolutely love it. There are lots of cheeky/cheery sayings in it. Also, great ideas for displaying your cross stitch, which is a nice change from making pictures as I used to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 24 Jan 2010
By 
Diane Rhodes (Pembrokeshire West Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Terrific book full of designs that'll bring a smile to your face, would suit all levels of skill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars naughty but nice cross-stich, 27 May 2011
This is a truely wonderful book. It has some wonderful projects that are clear and easy to follow. The designs are witty and you will be smiling while you are stitching.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something different for cross stitchers, 3 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is such good fun. Totally different to all the other birds, flowers, cards books etc that are out there. There are some really funny and naughty things to stitch. If you like giving cross stitch cards and pictures to friends as presents, these will really make them laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 19 Feb 2012
This book is lovely,it is a fun read apart from being a great book of ideas for novelty and practical presents, each page seems to have an idea for a present for a friend. It is beautifully illustrated, the instructions are clear and to coin a phrase 'it does what it says on the cover' Absolutely love it, can't wait to start on several projects. As I now live abroad I choose books to be sent out very carefully because of the postage often costing more than the book but this is worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Book, 21 July 2011
This book contains so many lovely designs to make gifts for friends and family, I haven't stopped stitching since it arrived.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun!!!, 12 Mar 2010
By 
L. Newnham (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ohh what a lovely book, loved some of the saying's and can't wait to start stitching card's etc. Been wary of beading but this has Ohh so easy instructions on how to include them that I will be jumping in with both feet. I've given it one short of five stars as I was looking for some slightly more "contempory" cross stitch designs from bunnies, teddies and victorian ladies, which this didn't have as many as I hoped, but that is probably more my interpretation than the books fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naughty and lovely, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent informative book. Brilliant designs which need to be tried, will keep me busy for a few months. could not fault it in any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab! I will probably sew all of them........., 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book. cheeky little cross stitches, excellent for making as a little extra gift for someone or even if you just want to make someone smile, this book has the lot.
the Christmas ones are outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars witty and funny :-), 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
loads of great cross stitch patterns to do, really witty and funny comments. Friends will love these as presents. Really simple to follow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naughty but Nice Cross Stitch
8.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews