Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars daily bread!
The NIV Bible in one year is great on the kindle. It allows easy navigation to the readings of any specific day or month that you might want to get to, so you won't have to flick through pages aimlessly. There is also a link at the beginning of each daily reading that brings the user to the commentary on the HTB website. The commentaries are fantastic afterthought to the...
Published on 28 Feb 2012 by stellar

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bible
Too long - winded, did not like so much memorising.Definately not an easy book to learn from.Would not recommend.Sorry to be so harsh.
Published 6 months ago by carol


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars daily bread!, 28 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
The NIV Bible in one year is great on the kindle. It allows easy navigation to the readings of any specific day or month that you might want to get to, so you won't have to flick through pages aimlessly. There is also a link at the beginning of each daily reading that brings the user to the commentary on the HTB website. The commentaries are fantastic afterthought to the daily passages. It helps tie-in the passages together and bring greater understanding and meaning to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use and a conversation starter., 5 April 2012
By 
Anthony V (Sidmouth Devon) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
There are dozens of sorts of Bibles about and an equal number of reading plans about.The best thing about this is the fact is that it is a Kindle version. A bible in digital format weighs next to nothing so you can carry it with other books as well.
Having run Alpha courses this is a good conversation starter. ' What are you reading?' Well actually its a Bible.
Never done an Alpha course, try one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent use for Kindle, 13 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent way to keep up with daily readings.There is immediate recovery of where I was last by using the Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bibe in one year is great, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
A great way of reading the bible and it links to Nicky Gumbel's commentary on HTB Church's web site. Nice floppy binding too which is pleasing to work with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bible in a Year, 3 Feb 2012
A good way of reading the whole bible. It would be better to have an associated commentary to get even more out of the exercise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God talks to us through His word.., 4 Jan 2013
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
God talks to us through His word moving in us through the Holy Spirit! We need to spend time in it, everyday!

The first time I read the Bible in a year, I read the NIV version from Genesis 1 all the way through to Revelation 22 by following a reading plan I printed out and followed it using my 'everyday' version of the NIV Bible! I loved it, but I needed more structure!

This Bible is great and takes me between 10-15 minuets a day to read! You are given either a section of the Psalm's or Proverb's, then a passage from the New Testament and then a passage from the Old Testament! It doesn't follow the order standard order of the Bible, so it is a little more refreshing and seems to take a more chronological approach (for the OT section anyway).

It is small, easy to hold and a great way to spend a little time in God's word every single day!

Negatives - The pattern on the cover fades quickly, if someone asks you to look up a verse and this is the only Bible that you have on you, there is NO chance of finding it easily and it cuts some of the more 'exciting and fast paced' passages and stories off in the middle, so when you come back to it the next day some of the drive and passion of the story has left you.

Side Note - It does not have a day for the 29th of February (leap year) which either means you get a day off every 1 out of 4 years, or you don't have to read two day's worth of scripture every three years! Win - Win!

Other than that it is fantastic and does precisely what it says on the front cover! The one thing it doesn't give you is discipline and commitment, but they are two characteristics we all need and this might just give you the ability to cultivate them in your life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bery pleased with the service and the profuct, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Timly response, excelllent quality book, bery pleased with the service and the profuct. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Through the year Bible, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) (Kindle Edition)
I find this useful as it means I do not have to take paper Bible on holiday with me. I would prefer the order of the 3 sections to be different with the NT last,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Niv Alpha Bible in 1 year, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent. Easy reading. Signed up to Nicky Gambels daily comments on days readings. Helps to understand passages especially Old Testament
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv)
NIV Alpha Bible In One Year (Bible Niv) by New International Version
£6.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews