Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality
amazingly thick oven gloves are doing there job very well couldnt be happier with them they also wash well without fading in colour like alot of oven gloves.
Published on 14 Mar 2012 by Miss J. Jefferies

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lasted almost two weeks
Lovely looking oven glove - just as it is in the picture. Great heat resistance. Only problem is that I had it for only a week and a half and the stitching had come undone. Called Amazon, and as usual found excellent customer service. They are sending a replacement. will see how this one gets on.....
Published 7 months ago by MP769


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, 14 Mar 2012
By 
amazingly thick oven gloves are doing there job very well couldnt be happier with them they also wash well without fading in colour like alot of oven gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Double Oven Glove, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very pleased with double oven glove, it's cheap, comfortable and thick, so I don't burn my hands on baking trays any more and it arrived the next day! Can't get any better than that!!! Fully recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High Quality, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This double oven glove is probably the best quality I have seen! It is thick and durable - a good colour for grease and grime and quality detail in silver piping and print. I look forward to using it! Not too thick for lifting large dishes into oven with excellent protection! (Previously would start to feel the burn and had choice to either burn hands and remain calm or drop dinner over floor and burn carpet!!!!) I am hoping they do a mitten too for the single handed dish transfer to oven!!!!! Definatly recommend!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thick but effective, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Vintage Home Double Oven Glove - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
I've been disappointed by so many oven gloves which either fall apart or don't protect you from very hot things out of the oven! These certainly protect against the heat which is the most important thing! One star missing because they are slightly thick material, making it a little clumsy compared to some of the (admittedly ineffective) gloves I've had in the past...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stylish and good price, 5 April 2013
By 
M. Richardson "llr" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extra thick which I like, this doesn't hinder use of glove i.e. can still pick up trays from the oven. Have washed in the washing machine once already and seem fine, pattern and stitching still in place. Colour is useful as does not show marks easily. My previous ones were very similar, but in cream and they lasted ~6months only.
There is a lot of kitchen ware to match which also looks quite nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protected., 12 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Vintage Home Double Oven Glove - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Good quality but a bit awkward to pick up thin baking trays.Not a lot of flexability in them but no more burnt fingers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great ovengloves, 18 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Premier Housewares Vintage Home Double Oven Glove - Cream (Kitchen & Home)
Lovely quality - I had previously ordered the same item and would order again. I actually ordered both colours and both are lovely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Premier Housewares Vintage Home Black Double Oven Gloves, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A must in any Kitchen for anyone that is safety concious. Well worth the cost if you wish to prevent any burns to your hands
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Meets the expected standard, 28 Aug 2014
By 
JB (Chudleigh, Devon) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are good gloves ... like most people with time spent in the kitchen it's easy separate the ouch!(rubbish glove) from the aaah! (proper glove); these are the latter.

The gloves meet British Standard 6526:1998; this is a test for domestic gloves that includes:

Measurement of the safe ironing temperature

Physical assessment after washing with regards to construction i.e., clumping of the wadding and if the stitching is becoming undone

The dimensions of the gloves to ensure a comfortable and safe fit

The thermal resistant properties i.e. how much heat will pass through the glove

A care label assessment to ensure that correct labelling is in place

Having used these gloves for almost two months I can heartily recommend them; they've been machine washed at 30° C, (they haven't 'clumped') and they've been ironed too. In practice they work well and it's just aaah! an no ouch! every time, Oh! and they also have a hanging loop.

So ... they look smart (my opinion), meet the standard so what's not to like? ... nothing in my opinion (but do monitor the price).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars double oven glove, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this product is everything i hoped it would be. good quality and fast delivery also. gloves thicker than the normal oven gloves. i recommend it to anyone needing a reliable product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Premier Housewares Vintage Home Double Oven Glove - Cream
£5.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews