Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (26)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the sumvision paradox III keyboard and mouse combo is excellent value for money
the sumvision paradox III keyboard and mouse combo is excellent value for money
i paid 12.46 for my set and after having used it for a few days i'm pleased i bought this set and not a more expensive alternative
you get a keyboard a mouse and a nano usb reciever that is hidden inside the battery compartment of the mouse for convenience when travelling
both...
Published 20 months ago by elite67

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not amazing
this keyboard and mouse is good for the price but:

the space bar has to be pressed really hard for it toinsert a space
sinse i read some if theother reviews, i knew that the usb was hidden inside the mouse
the backspace buttonis too small for my liking (but i downloaded a program so the hash key next to it does the same thing)

good...
Published 19 months ago by willossett


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the sumvision paradox III keyboard and mouse combo is excellent value for money, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
the sumvision paradox III keyboard and mouse combo is excellent value for money
i paid 12.46 for my set and after having used it for a few days i'm pleased i bought this set and not a more expensive alternative
you get a keyboard a mouse and a nano usb reciever that is hidden inside the battery compartment of the mouse for convenience when travelling
both keyboard and mouse install automatically once the nano usb receiver is plugged in (when using in windows & Ubuntu 12.04) there is nothing to set up hence no driver cd
the 2.4ghz wireless range is excellent, on testing with full batteries i got over 15 metres away and it was still picking up keystrokes from the keyboard
underneath the keyboard there is a small button with connect written by it, this is for re-syncing to the wifi dongle, i've used the keyboard for two weeks now and never had to press it.
the keyboard is of flat design with flat low profile keys (not the usual high spring back ones) when typing the keystrokes are very quiet
it has two legs on the rear that pull out creating a subtle tilt for comfort
i have to disagree with a previous review i read and say that the writing and symbols on the keys are clear at least to me
if you have ever used hotkeys before the symbols on these will be more apparant to you but again i found them quite clear to read
the hotkeys are along the top of the board and are silver giving a nice colour contrast from the keyboards black design
the hotkeys consist of a forward and back button for web browsers and directory windows
a reload button for browsers
an email button
a search button for browsers or to search within windows
a home button when pressed in windows will bring up your default browser when pressed within a browser will take you to your homepage
a + and a - volume buttons
a mute sound button
a previous and next track button
a play/pause button and a stop track button
i tested the media buttons play/pause, next track ect... in foobar2000 and they work nicely
i tested the home, reload, forward and back buttons in chrome these worked well also
the keyboard has no indicating lights for caps lock or num lock so you'll have to guess if they are on!
however it does have a light to indicate low battery charge
the keyboard is lite and just a bit smaller than an average keyboard the plastics used are not the most robust you will find but they're not shoddy
the keyboard draws 5ma from 2xaaa batteries - i will update this as to how long they last
the mouse is an optical mouse with three dpi settings, 1000 / 1200 / 1600dpi, to change the dpi setting is a button on the top of the mouse,
when pressed the corrresponding amount of times a green light will flash from within the mouse, one flash indicates 1000dpi, two flashes 1200dpi, three flashes 1600dpi
underneath the mouse is an on/off button (i like this feature) it also has power saving so switches itself off when it's not active
when the mouse begins to loose battery charge the same green light that flashes to indicate the dpi setting will steadily flash to show the low charge the same green light will also flash very fast to indicate it has lost sync
the mouse is not quite mini but smaller than a 'normal' mouse
it is a three button mouse with a scroll wheel which is also a button
the clicks are not loud at all much quieter than my pc world mouse
on the palm it has a high round shape but i find it quite comfortable
i find 1200 dpi to be the best setting for desktop use and 1600 dpi could be used for more fluent gaming perhaps
this mouse takes 2xaaa batteries, the included batteries lasted for two weeks of heavy use (from 4 to 8 hours everyday) so very good in my opinion
generally the mouse works fluently on everything except transparant surfaces it really is quite responsive
lastly, the keyboard and mouse do work in post & boot screen environments ie bios and operating system setup screens which is useful
i tried to include what i wanted to know before i bought this product so i hope it helps cheers.

i decided to keep this review up but i wanted to put my longer term experience with this keyboard & mouse combo as an amendment to this review
after a month of heavy use the mouse held up fine in fact still working fine now
however the keyboard even with new batteries began to become steadily more unresponsive missing the odd keystroke here and there then the backspace button stopped working altogether and keystrokes are regularly being missed i hope this is a one off as i planned to get a replacement but i wanted to give fair warning as my initial review was quite positive i'm questioning the longer term robustness of the keyboard under heavy use.
i decided not to return this as it was so cheap but i did take it apart to find that some of the little white suckers that activate the keys had become unstuck from the circuit board i used some glue to stick them back down and now the keyboard is fully functional again it was an easy repair but felt extremely unnecessary after only a month! oh well its fixed now so i'm going to stick with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space saving, low profile & low noise., 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
Fantastic for the price (less than 14) tiny USB transmitter beats other wireless desktops connectors hands down as there are NO cables at all...
Keyboard is nice & slim & has 2 feet to raise the keyboard up at a slight angle.
4 x standard AAA batteries are supplied in the package.
Hot keys are a little on the small size, but you get accustomed to their location/functions fairly quickly.
Mouse is a pleasure to guide around, ignore other reviews that complain about the non-aesthetic styling, this fits comfortably in the palm and the contoured sides reduce muscle strain common with it's "rounded" wireless cousins. The transmitter is hidden under the mouse battery compartment lid on unpacking, there are no instructions telling you this, but i read another reviewer's comment & knew where to look.
I've used L******h & more recently cheap & cheerful T******a, this is by far the most enjoyable of them all.
I love the styling of the keyboard, very symmetry oriented & the square low profile keys are tight & responsive with barely audible clicks when depressed/released. Sadly the same low-noise feature has not been extended to the mouse keys.
Black is the new silver for PC gadgets & accessories, this compliments my desktop set-up perfectly.
I also give a BIG 5 Stars to the energy conservative mouse, i use 1000mAh AAA rechargeables in any mouse i've used before, but they rarely last more than 10 days of moderate use, the Sumvsion has an auto sleep function which very quickly kills LED consumption on inactivity, the batteries have not yet needed replacing after nearly THREE WEEKS of near constant use (i'm a PC Technician & use the home PC LOTS for locating drivers / info etc on customer's machines) there's also a tiny On/Off switch on the mouse base for permanently killing the power if required.
The DPI feature is also cool, click the little silver button & the scroll wheel briefly illuminates green once, twice or thrice for each sensitivity value, though i have had no issues as yet with it set at lowest dpi setting on a standard vinyl mousemat.
I'm considering purchasing another Sumvision wireless desktop to connect to my office machine.
Overall - if this is the build quality & value for money Sumvision offer on all their kit - i'll be happy to purchase more of their products.
Highly recommended to anyone looking for a budget wireless set-up that looks classier than it's more expensively priced competitors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Paradox III cordless keyboard and mouse., 20 Jun 2012
By 
Audrey G (west midlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
Great, BUT
1) The USB dongle is impossible to find at first. It is pressed down under the mouse cover and it has a black top that blends in with the black of the inside of mouse. Once you see it, it comes out easily.

2) The keys have very faint and thin white lettering. With by bad eyes and not being a touch typist, I would have liked them thicker and whiter than they are. I can see them wearing out in no time.

3) Likewise with the silver buttons at the top. Very difficult to see the etched symbols on them. Would have been better had they been coloured.

Good points.

4) Connects instantly to the computer, but battery compartment for keyboard doesn't have clear markings for which way round the batteries go in. If it doesn't type,then they are in the wrong way around.

5)The dongle is tiny and just great. It can be left in permanently on the front compartment of the comp, and the shutter will close over it with no problem,so it keeps the dust out. My last one was huge and compartment had to be kept open, and got dirty quickly.

6) Mouse is small, but I'm getting used to it.

All in all a very decent keyboard for the money. Worst point is the faint lettering and silver buttons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low price, good quality, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
Mine arrived today, and once the usb receiver was in, (they hide it behind the mouse battery cover) it all works straight away, no messing. Even the shortcut buttons. It has batteries included too. I recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not amazing, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
this keyboard and mouse is good for the price but:

the space bar has to be pressed really hard for it toinsert a space
sinse i read some if theother reviews, i knew that the usb was hidden inside the mouse
the backspace buttonis too small for my liking (but i downloaded a program so the hash key next to it does the same thing)

good things:
very cheap
looks professional
the mouse fits perfectly in my hand
it has 13 hot keys which change volume,play/pause, open browser etc

overall i like the look andthe quality of the keyboard allthough it does have some faults, but this is perfect if you want a cheap wireless mouse and keyboard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and unreliable budget desktop set, 4 Feb 2013
By 
Joseph V. Zizza "An American transplant" (Peterborough, Cambs United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
Avoid this, despite the tempting price. Just trying to type this review I had to go back and retype as it failed to register half the letters. Laggy,unreliable and just plain c$%p!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Buy, 19 Aug 2012
By 
Dr. G. G. Dearing (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
Got his to go with my new laptop which has wireless n and hdmi outlet. Just put in the batteries provided and was away controlling the big screen display on a 40" hd tv. Terrific value so I cannot see the reason for paying any more - note it also has dedicated multimedia controls as well as the standard keys for word processing etc. Very pleased..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Thank You, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
I have been very pleased with this product, the wireless works all around the house. The mouse is nice and light and it moves around fairly easy. Sometimes the mouse does buffer and moves in its own time but it isn't terribley affected. Iwould recommend this product to any buyer as it is cheap and works really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars TERRIBLE, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
Worked when i got it, but later that night the keyboard was broken. the connectors for the batterys inside the mouse snapped off the following day. Shoddy work really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not Great, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sumvision Paradox III 2.4GHz Wireless Keyboard and Optical Mouse Set (Electronics)
I ordered this because it was the cheapest keyboard that I could find and I needed a replacement. The delivery was fast and I got what I paid for I suppose. The aesthetics were horrible, the keys are very 'sticky' and not always respondant. The mouse is also horrible in my opinion to handle as it feels like they have just chopped off the end and your fingers have a horrible sensation. I'm writing this review however because today I turned on my computer after having to put up with this keyboard/mouse for only about two weeks and it had completly stopped working, I tried new batteries and everything and have just gone into town to buy another one. I guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa8684d20)

This product

Only search this product's reviews