Customer Reviews


162 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (32)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'll never get caught on the hop again.
This took a good while to get to me, but it was free post from China, so I was expecting that anyway.

Some of the reviews I read said this was big, and they weren't wrong. I am a big bloke, with big fingers and it was too big for any of them. So I'm wearing it on my thumb!
My son was impressed to see me pop the cap off a bottle of beer the other night just...
Published 11 months ago by CloneDaddy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok
This serves it's purpose and it works fine, however it is massive to use as a ring and I have it as a keyring
Published 11 months ago by Sophie Christian


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'll never get caught on the hop again., 14 Jan 2014
By 
CloneDaddy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
This took a good while to get to me, but it was free post from China, so I was expecting that anyway.

Some of the reviews I read said this was big, and they weren't wrong. I am a big bloke, with big fingers and it was too big for any of them. So I'm wearing it on my thumb!
My son was impressed to see me pop the cap off a bottle of beer the other night just by putting my thumb over it.

Because it's with me all the time, now I don't even have to fumble for my multi-tool to open bottles.
I'm very pleased with this ring, which I have to remind myself cost all of 88p!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works for me..., 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
I bought a few at this price as novelties for friends. Great value, looks fine as ring, opens bottles. To be honest don't see myself wearing as usual jewelry, but definitely a must for trips where beers will need opening. On the size front both my wife and I have worn and used to open bottles. It would be too big for her to wear as a ring, but I write this to show the single available size does not stop the job... Heartily recommend. I was a bit dim and struggled to use for a little while. The hole in the ring grips and flicks the top off (non twist top) bottles as with any other opener - same leverage principle... Happy opening :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
This serves it's purpose and it works fine, however it is massive to use as a ring and I have it as a keyring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good ring but beware cutting yourself, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
It is a cool ring for nerdy and lazy person like me. But beware of cutting yourself with the bottle cap as one would expects. Definitely don't use this ring if you are heavily under alcohol influence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars at least it works as a bottle opener, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
i hated it it was too big and there wasn't a choice with the size i received also it did not state what size i would receive
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kinda works, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
Let's be honest, it was really cheap... and probably cost more to post than i paid for it. It's a metal shaped 'ring' that doesn't fit any of my fingers really (apart from my little one, a bit) and it will open a bottle if you remove it. However i feel it's kinda pointless and think i just bought i t because it's cheap.

In reality though, it'll probably end up lost or in a drawer somewhere
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars uni lad!!, 17 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
i got this item for my son who is studying at uni as a bit of fun,he loves it and its quite the talking point""
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 13 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
this was a bit big for me, but that was my fault, it is a good ring, and well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too large, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
I'm an average sized guy but this would even slip off my thumb!

Good little present for a joke or even an addition to other gifts.

Used it once at a house party... slipped off and lost it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good :), 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ring Bottle Opener (Electronics)
Delivery took ages but was expected as it was being dispatched from Japan I think. Packaging was good and small nothing to fancy. The ring itself is really cool and my friends love it, it's a really awesome way to open drinks and for the price even better! It is a huge ring however, it's bloody massive and does slip off my fingers, but I have got small hands. Still works fine though, really happy and will be buying more for my mates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ring Bottle Opener
Ring Bottle Opener by The Discovery Store
£0.65
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews