Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TechNet 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote from BlueByte
Bought this because my old flatscreen TV has only one HDMI socket and I needed to connect more than one device.The box is well made and has a high gloss black finish. Connection sockets are secure and positive.The top has 3 LED's to show which channel is in use. It automatically switches to the correct channel when a device is powered up. If you have more than one device...
Published 11 months ago by superstan51

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didnt even last a week :(
Stopped working within a week, it just suddenly cut out and the screen went black, very disappointed. .poor product.
Currently in the process of returning.
Published 6 months ago by alblaze


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TechNet 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote from BlueByte, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
Bought this because my old flatscreen TV has only one HDMI socket and I needed to connect more than one device.The box is well made and has a high gloss black finish. Connection sockets are secure and positive.The top has 3 LED's to show which channel is in use. It automatically switches to the correct channel when a device is powered up. If you have more than one device on and connected, you can use the little remote control to select the input - very handy as the box can be hidden away down the back of the TV, and the I.R. receiver placed in a convenient place. The 5 volt external power supply is not normally needed as it is self powered from the HDMI leads. Excellent product and highly recommended at the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly for ChromeCast and Sky HD Box, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
Bought is as my TV has only one HDMI port. Took 30 seconds to set up with my new ChromeCast and Sky HD Box. Works exactly as expected with both automatic and manual function working exactly as described. Very small box. Great value item and looks well made. Would buy again from supplier
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
Fantastic little device, instantly solves the problem of not having enough HDMI ports on your tv (I don't know why TVs are made this way, nearly every device has a HDMI connection these days, so you'd think the TV manufacturers would give you about 5 at least!). Included remote control is tiny (as is the device itself), and very easy to use, no power required. Only one problem (in my own stupidity)...don't forget that you will also need an extra HDMI cable to go from the box to the TV - D'oh! Silly me! But a great little device, so simple, but so necessary. Buy it! Thanks for listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, Effective, Super, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
Very little needs said about this awesome little item. Few simple HDMI connections and your away. The device streams without issue, and the remote works like a charm.

No separate power supply required and it even detects when a device comes out of stand-by and auto switches (I barely use the supplied remote as this little dude is smart enough to figure out my plans).

In a future where HDMI ports seem to be limited to 2 per TV, this guy is King!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money good for the pocket., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
Second one I've bought and very happy with the purchase. Works great, you don't need the remote if you power one device down before powering up the next, switches automatically, very well priced and cheap. Second not as quick to arrive as the first, but worth the wait. Very happy with the service and would use the supplier again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
this is a lovey little piece of kit. I needed it as I was given an older Sony tft that only had 1 HDMI.
Works really well, although as other users comment, the sky + box doesn't switch it automatically. MY DVD and PS£ do and the remote works from a good distance so no real problems. Especially for this bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very usefull item to change i.p. to my telly, 27 Aug 2013
By 
allan lat "Allan" (newcastle on tyne uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
See above for my approval
Excellent kit!!
Wot more can

Every home needs one for every tv set

I say.Buy it today!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3 port Switch box and remote., 10 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
I purchase 2 of these little jobs, and have never regretted it. Coupled with the long HDMI cable above and the other I've purchased, I now have the facility to enjoy multi-room HD TV. I've recommended the product to my friend and he's immediately ordered one.What more to say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
My old television doesn't have multiple HDMI inputs so I was looking for a cheap HDMI switcher. Bought this one just to try it, but I was amazed with it.

It comes with a remote controller and doesn't need a power supply as it consumes energy directly from HDMI inputs. Really great for its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well. Recomended., 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: TeckNet® 3 Port Auto Switch Box plus Remote - 3x1 HUB (3 way input 1 output) 1080p Full HD Switcher (Electronics)
Works well.
No problems.
Does what it say's it will do.
I only had 2 USB ports on my TV. Now have 5.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews