Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars electric fan heater., 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
I like this fire.
The only thing i wasn't keen on is that on the lower setting, i can feel cold air blowing out so tend to just use it on the high setting for a while. Noise no bother and it looks nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, quirky style and effective heater, 5 Dec 2012
By 
R. Leigh (Canterbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
This curvy version of the Microfire looks great in my small flat. It has a retro look and is eye-catching even when switched off. The flame effect gives a cosy feel on winter evenings which is lovely in a flat which has no fireplace, just wall heaters. The great thing is that you can have the flame effect even without the heater fans being switched on. The heater itself is a two-setting fan heater which is powerful enough to heat a small room (15' x 13') in a few minutes. I use it as a supplement to my main heating, just to get a boost. The only drawbacks I would point out is that, unlike some fan heaters, this one does not have an adjustable thermostat to switch the heater on and off. So, once it's on, it will just stay on. This means that it can't be left on just to keep a room aired for example. Also, the heater fans, while not being noisy as such, are audible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
My fire was delivered very quickly indeed. I use it alot even just to have the lights on, it makes a room very cosy and does look good to. Very happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Golden eye, 25 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
This is a great little electric heater with two heat setting and a lovely coal and flame effect that will keep you warm on it' s own. Small but powerful, I love it and would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fan heater Golden Eye, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
I chose this rating because it is an excellent product
It is very small yet powerful looks lovely fire effect is very nice
and at a fair price with no problems receiving it .EXCELLENT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 23 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
Lovely little fire that kicks out a good heat. Fits inside my chimney perfectly and looks great. It does exactly what I need it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Retro appeal, 21 Mar 2013
By 
J. J. Miles (Pontefract, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
This is a really retro looking heater which is what I wanted, so I love it. If all you are after is a little extra warmth, you can buy a fan heater of the same power setting for 10-15. This is basically just a two heat setting fan heater, but you can also just use the flame setting, which is quite nice. The case is black metal, but because of the retro style, you would imagine from a distance that this is bakolite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars made this winter so much better, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
great little fire, makes the room feel warmer just looking at it, great for small flat, ive loved it this winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, 30 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
I wanted a small heater for occasion use and I really liked the look of this one.
The reason I have only given it 4 stars is that it has 2 heat settings, when both settings are in use it is a great little heater,
when only one is on is barely warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars looks and works a treat, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
does what it needs to do. looks great keeps the room warm can be a little noisey if left on high setting for a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dimplex Microfire (Golden Eye) Black
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews