Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 July 2012
Great item to keep baby warm, very easy to wrap around & get on & off. The only slight downside is that the sizes are not very generous (maybe because of the material) so I would get the next size up from your baby/child's actual age if you want to use it for some time. Otherwise it has been great for our babies first few swimming tips.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2016
I don't normally leave reviews but this item is so good I feel I have to! Took our 6 month old for a 30 minute swimming lesson yesterday and his new vest kept him warm throughout. Also much easier to keep hold of him in the water. Dead easy to put on and take off in a hurry in the changing rooms and great thick quality. As it states you MUST do, ignore the age sizing and MEASURE YOUR CHILD. That way you'll end up with the right size. Our baby is very long and slim and the Small fits him perfectly. If you go up a size to 'get more wear out of it' then I don't imagine it'll provide as much protection against the cold because it'll gape. The thick velcro fastenings can be made looser or tighter anyway to give some flexibility with the fit. In terms of colour, the red goes beautifully with the navy, red and white Splash About Happy Nappy (if you're at all bothered about that kind of thing!). Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
The product is a good option for swimming in our local pool, as the water can be cold. The suit seems to keep my 6 month old warmer than a regular swim suit.
I have given a 4 star because the size seems on the small side, will only fit for a couple months, not 6-12 months
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2015
Fits great and worked well for the pool, bought a size up for my 7 month old after reading the reviews. It's so easy to put on and was used for the first swimming pool visit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Great item - bought for my 8 month old daughter when swimming. Worked really well and she stayed warm throughout our visit to a (very cold) swimming pool. Half way through I checked under the suit and she felt lovely and toasty! I was concerned about the size after reading other reviews but went by the measurements given and she has plenty of growing room in a 6-12 month one, even with a swimming costume and a swim nappy on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
Brought this item to take 3 month old to local baths which can sometimes be a little cold - my baby was very comfortable in the water and when it was time to get out he was as warm as toast! Fitting was true to size and was easy to get on and off. I would recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
Fantastic item!
One comment will have to be that the sizes come up very small, ordered xs which states 0-6 months and my daughter is 4 months but it was very tight and she didn't like it so she may only get s wrong turn it :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2014
Great colour, quite stiff on baby, came up on the small side, my daughter didn't fit it after 5 months, but recommended for younger babies in public pools, my daughter happily did an hr and a half in a chilly pool in this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
This is great, kept my baby warm and was easy to get on and off. As per previous reviews I went up a size, s was a touch on the large size for my lighter than average 3mth old but not so much that it didn't keep him warm.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2014
Purchased this for our 6 month old son who I was taking to swimming lessons at the local pool, whilst the water was warm temperature, good to have this on to provide additional warmth while in the water
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)