Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected ending
The ending is very unexpected but leaves you feeling happy too!
Food book until the very end!
Quite sad In parts
Published 21 months ago by Becky ward

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
great book and had me really gripped, but the ending was shocking! it just stopped, as if there was nothing more to write about/author ran out of energy and couldnt be bothered to finish it. didnt even seem like a cliff hanger
Published 19 months ago by Amanda Reynolds


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
great book and had me really gripped, but the ending was shocking! it just stopped, as if there was nothing more to write about/author ran out of energy and couldnt be bothered to finish it. didnt even seem like a cliff hanger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected ending, 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
The ending is very unexpected but leaves you feeling happy too!
Food book until the very end!
Quite sad In parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The ending, 21 April 2014
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
This book has been very intriguing and I really enjoyed it, but I'm disappointed in the ending. The ending of the books seems very lazy like the writer didn't know how to finish it, there were also a few grammar mistakes in the book that I noticed which I don't know if they were the writers fault or the publisher or whoever transfers the books etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Review on The Odds, 31 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
I liked the book because it was really interesting and I felt sad for Ethan and really connected with him. I was sad that he didn't end up with Hardy because he really liked her but I am glad his mum got better and his brother will have a better life now. I didn't give it 5 out of 5 because I thought it was going to be more of an adventure story but they didn't travel very far, although he did lead a very adventurous life, trying to sneak out of the house every night. I really enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, addictive, 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
I finished this book in a matter of days, I haven't been physically able to put it down. absolutely brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing happens, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
At the beginning of the novel I thought it was really good and interesting, but once he and Gavin ran away it got boring. I thought more would happen with 'the boogeyman' and his dads death was never explained by Ethans mum.. I didn't feel the ark in the story, especially at the end. I gave it a three stars because it was slow and ended with what seemed not an ending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
This is an amazing book with brilliant gripping story. I couldn't put the book down, It is a must read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this one. I thought it was a brilliant storyline and that's why I have given 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Odds by Amy Kinzer, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
I would definitely recommend this book it's one of those books you don't want to put down once you start reading, I didn't want it to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The odds, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Odds (Kindle Edition)
His is one of he best books I have read in a while. Touching, engaging and emotional. The characters a easy to engage with and th sensitive subject matter is dealt with in a beautiful way. Well worth a read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Odds
The Odds by Amy Kinzer
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews