Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, 4 Feb 2001
This review is from: Too Fast for Love (Audio CD)
Beginning with the two chord rush of Live Wire (a song which pretty much sums up Motley Crues whole ethos) before squelching into the metal crunch of Come On And Dance, you can tell from the off that this is a band who are taking no prisoners. Sixx's lyrics are the epitomy of rock'n'roll excess, they talk of beating up women, of sex with underage girls, and of generally nasty and lewd behaviour. However lets not beat around the bush, anyone looking for an album of dumb unmelodic metal can look elsewhere because this album has hooks, and tunes and is proud of them- witness the title track and Public Enemy No 1 for evidence. Behind Sixx's tunes we have Mick Mars, who plays every chord as if his life depends on it, Vince Neill singing like he is out on the prowl after a large quantity of cheap amphetemine sulphate, and the irrepresable Tommy Lee- surely now proven to be the drummer of his generation- banging away like every beat could be his last.
A good album which i reccomend to anyone who likes Rock Music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They just dont make music like they used to.., 5 Dec 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Too Fast for Love (Audio CD)
This is the first release from Motley Crue and as far as im concerned there finest work to date.
Fresh from there leathur period and just signed up to Electra it provided the back bone to there 20+ year strong career that we know them for today.
Fast guitar licks, high pitch vocal and racing drums beats formed some of my favorite tracks by the Crue to date.
The re-release of this classic on Motley Records also gives us previously unreleased, never before herd tracks from such an era that created The Crue's individual and unbeatable sound. The songs on this album take me right back to my childhood and mixed with the energy and pure power involved in each track it is a must for any glam metal fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A classic piece of sleeze/trash metal, 16 May 2003
This review is from: Too Fast for Love (Audio CD)
The debut album from Motley Crue sounds like it has been recorded in a tin hut using the cheapest intruments and equipment available - it's fantastic! Hailing from L.A. Crue were more upbeat and cheekier than their New York counterparts Twisted Sister, and this album is basically about cheap women and substance abuse - the kind of lifestyle that the band were living at the time. The guitars are tinny and screechy, similar to those on the debut Kiss release almost 10 years previous, and Vince Neils voice is a high pitched, dirty assault weapon but it is the quality of the songs which really made the Motleys stand out. Simple, fast rock and roll, get it 'cause you'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars class act, 13 Mar 2006
By 
I. M. Buckley "Ian Buckley" (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Too Fast For Love (Audio CD)
the first and best album the crue have done,raw and wild classics most people know some songs of this from the live shows live wire and to fast for love but such songs as stary eyes and merry go round and round are to good to be missed.
i saw them open the bill at castle donnington in the 80s with this material and have seen them last year at the m.e.n arena (still superb) buy it then buy the rest of the cds and dvds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Motley Crue stripped naked, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Fast For Love [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This was the early years, this was the birthing of 80's ''hair metal'' and few did it as raw as the Crue!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Fast For Love (Audio CD)
Still one of my fave Motley Crue albums. Had this on cassette and scratched cd, so had to replace it with a shiny new one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Too fast to like it, 21 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Fast For Love (Audio CD)
Motley is not my favorite kind of band but i do like their first albums in the 80's.
I love the lyrics in this album, great songs, right attitude.
Every metal fan should listen to this at least once and you'll see the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motley crue cd, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Fast For Love (Audio CD)
I got this off Amazon it arived in very good time and was in very good condition. it is a classic motly Album a must by.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Too Fast For Love
Too Fast For Love by Motley Crue (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews