Customer Reviews


133 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (27)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and still this bugger makes being leakproof look like childs play
If i could have given this shaker 6 stars i would, hell i'd name a star after this little bugger. According to my Amazon history i last purchased this shaker in August 2012, and in that time this faithful companion has stood by my side as i sweated, grunted and generally make my myself look a tit in my local gym. I've thrown this shaker at walls, had it fall out of a...
Published 1 month ago by Oliver Bottom

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price - but leaks!
First few shakes were perfect - no leaking. However, after 5 or so uses, this now seems to be leaking, a lot! I have had a bit of success with using this method: put the plastic mesh into the cup itself, then put the lid on, rather than putting the mesh into the lid, but even so, sadly using this method still leaks a bit. I am no expert, but at a guess, I would say the...
Published 23 days ago by Adam


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and still this bugger makes being leakproof look like childs play, 29 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
If i could have given this shaker 6 stars i would, hell i'd name a star after this little bugger. According to my Amazon history i last purchased this shaker in August 2012, and in that time this faithful companion has stood by my side as i sweated, grunted and generally make my myself look a tit in my local gym. I've thrown this shaker at walls, had it fall out of a moving car, dropped weights on it, thrown it at friends, and still this bugger makes being leakproof look like childs play. You can imagine my surprise and horror as i opened my gym bag to discover that my faithful chum had finally succumbed to the abuse it had suffered over the years by having a small crack in the lid. I'm fairly certain this was attained by my hurling of said gymbag into the garage from a distance.

"Well ok it might be 'ard as nails, but what about actually using the shaker?"

Never fear, the Tornado shaker grabs your protein by the scruff of the neck, lifts it up, sneers in its face and proceeds to throw it around like the little bitch it is. When the protein has the audacity to stick metaphorical 'V's' up behind the Tornado shakers back by having improperly mixed bits in, the Tornado shaker turns around and chins it with a proud right hook and sends it snivelling back to its Mum.

All in all, everything is inferior to the Tornado shaker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great shaker for the price!, 29 Oct. 2014
By 
J. Howey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Unsure if other people have had a bad batch or such like but this hasn't leaked since I bought it.
This has been a fantastic item, no leaks or problems and the storage area is invaluable - perfect for storing protein for after gym while using the shaker for water/pre-workout beforehand.
My only gripe is that it is rather long, so if your gym/treadmill doesn't have elongated cupholders then this can bounce around, though if you're storing it on the floor during a workout, then this is an advantage as it's easy to reach.
Functionality wise, it's perfect, the design of the shaker grill is great, you barely need to put any effort in after a workout! - Great for heavy arm/chest days!
5/5 for Usefulness and look
4/5 for Size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars High Quality Shaker, 10 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Good quality shaker. I use mine daily and have had it for 2 months now and it is as new. Don't pull the label off though unless you want to spend an age removing sticky residue from the side of the bottle. No leaks, no mess, easy to clean and gets my protein shaken perfectly in 20-30 seconds without fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
The best bottle i have tried thus far.
Absolute seal and the extract compartment on the bottom is a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IT WORK GREAT, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
overall I like it and will use it for a long time i hope. dont make the mistake of taking the sticker off. i did and it took several hot washes to remove the sticky remains which quickly turned black. no problems now though. i use it with the addition of a coil to give it an even better mix but typically okay without
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good price - but leaks!, 5 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
First few shakes were perfect - no leaking. However, after 5 or so uses, this now seems to be leaking, a lot! I have had a bit of success with using this method: put the plastic mesh into the cup itself, then put the lid on, rather than putting the mesh into the lid, but even so, sadly using this method still leaks a bit. I am no expert, but at a guess, I would say the fault is maybe with the rubber seal that runs round the outside of the plastic mesh maybe, as this seems to be wearing away after only a few uses.

3 out of 5, as it was very cheap for a good brand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Nonsense, 15 July 2012
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Don't know who these people are that can't seem to screw a lid on properly don't think the gym is the right hobbie for u.once u grasp the task of screwing on the lid right this is a great product and superb value for money.compartment at the bottom is just what I needed made my gym routine easier.don't buy if u can't unscrew jam jars : be warned :
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY!!, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
The bottle itself leaks when closed 'properly' and is difficult to open once closed. The product is awful and does not deliver on its promises. If it weren't for the hassle I'd have returned the product, rather than throwing it away. Do not buy, you will be dissapointed and your surroundings will be wet due to the spillage from the awful thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 4/5, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
Done the job , no leaks, compartment good ooverall a good shaker but I only need 350ml so would have liked it to be a bit more compact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker (Personal Care)
The only problem is that sometimes it doesn't closes very well and could leak. But the rest is very good. Easy to clean, mixes the shake and it has this smart pot underneath to put the powder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

USN Tornado 650 ml Shaker
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews