Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playbook protectors
Highly recommended. No problems putting this on - took the first side off and placed it on the screen, there were a couple of small air bubbles, then peeled off the second layer and voila! Good Value too.
Published 22 months ago by Soulfire

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars almost works......
if only these things would go on as good as the original factory fitted. feel it is ever so slightly big & glad it was a three pack, first shot was a practice, honest..............
Published 18 months ago by Rab Cree


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Playbook protectors, 17 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Highly recommended. No problems putting this on - took the first side off and placed it on the screen, there were a couple of small air bubbles, then peeled off the second layer and voila! Good Value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lot easier to apply than I thought., 24 Feb 2014
By 
Mr. John Adams (Aberdeen) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Purchased these for 1.59 from Memorycapital, and Items arrived well within timescale, and on opening one packet I saw the film, and cloth they supply to clean the screen with first, and a small piece of flat plastic to apply the film to take out any creases or air bubbles as you go... very invaluable this piece by the way!

I opted out using the cloth as I have those free cloths that come with flat screen TV's and personally find those ideal for removing smudges and dust.

Being a typical Male, I don't normally read instructions for applying simple things like these, (Yip, I don't reads Maps either) but having messed up a wall sticker not long ago because i threw out an important part - the backing film... I have now started to appreciate i'm not as smart as i would like to think I am - That really pains me to admit that by the way :-(

So, I read the very little instructions on the packet, noting that this screen protector has 3 layers.. with the actual film sandwitched in the middle, and did as instructed.... firstly tho, placing screen on the tablet first to see if there was any room for error, and there isn't really.
I then cleaned the screen, and buffed up well with my own cloth, tilted the tab to one side so i can see if there was any smudges still visible, and there was... so buffed them out till there was none.

I then blew softy along the surface and used the side of my hand in a soft sweeping motion and double checked yet again that no smudges or dust was on the Tablets screen.

Peeled up the bottom protector layer SLOWLY TO AVOID STATIC THAT ATTRACTS DUST, and applied as instructed... making sure top edge was aligned level, and used the small piece of plastic as i went... got 3/4 way down and had a quick look and seen it was going off line, not by a great deal, but very noticeable.

I then took a big gulp of air, peeled the whole film SLOWLY back off. and tilted the film ever so slightly in the opposite direction, and slowly applied again, but this time very nervously looking for any bubbles or dust since i've now lifted it from the face.
Gets back down 3/4 of the way and checked again... It was perfectly in line... Phew!...what a relief! ;-0

I then let the last bit roll onto the face, and used the applicator to smooth it all over again, before removing the top layer.. Voila, perfection :-)

My only tips here would be... especially if your a Man like me that thinks he knows it all ... That will count for 99.9% of the species then?... ;-))

1/ READ THE INSTRUCTIONS!.. ;-)
2/ Clean and Buff the screen to ensure no smudges or dust are left on the face.
3/ Ensure that you apply in a dust free room... even if that means coming back down to your livingroom at 3am, Naked, to apply it --- That's not as bad an idea as it sounds, as you really don't appreciate the sheer amount of dust that comes from your clothing! - Just remember to ensure your blinds are closed though ;-D

When applied, you really don't notice its on there, and i don't see any difference to the Tabs touch facility.
Smudges seem to clean more easily too, so that's a bonus I never expected.

All in all I give this a huge 5*, as it really was a lot easier to apply than I thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Excellent fit and when installed to a clean screen invisible and works perfectly without any apparent interference with function.
one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
These fit well and offer very good screen protection. I am on my second as the first was scratched. by me and it was really easy to peel off and fit a new one. I recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars almost works......, 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
if only these things would go on as good as the original factory fitted. feel it is ever so slightly big & glad it was a three pack, first shot was a practice, honest..............
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 2 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
I used all 3 of these, they don't fit properly as they are slightly too big, it's impossible to get them on without bubbles and I mean lots of big bubbles.

I even tried cutting it down and fitting it, still got massive amounts of bubbles.

Complete waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for the money, 2 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
good value for the money, be sure to have a clean screen before attempting to apply it as the small dust particles can ruin the attempt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Jun 2014
This review is from: 3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Quality item and fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

3X Clear LCD Screen Protector For BlackBerry Playbook
1.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews