Customer Reviews


290 Reviews
5 star:
 (213)
4 star:
 (59)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no further
I was a bit sceptical about this Playbook case, having purchased one elsewhere which turned out to be basically junk! This is excellent value for money, and has cut outs in all the right places for the speakers, microphones, controls and rear camera. It also allows the Playbook to be used in a stand up position, and to be folded shut with magnet fasteners when not in use...
Published on 3 April 2012 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black leather case cover
Whilst it does fit the blackberry tablet the item is not real leather as the description would lead you to believe.
Published 15 months ago by Adi


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

52 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Look no further, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
I was a bit sceptical about this Playbook case, having purchased one elsewhere which turned out to be basically junk! This is excellent value for money, and has cut outs in all the right places for the speakers, microphones, controls and rear camera. It also allows the Playbook to be used in a stand up position, and to be folded shut with magnet fasteners when not in use. Genuine leather material, and soft padding on the inside make this an ideal product. The design is good, and you will be able to quickly use it without scratching your head in confusion. I wish I had seen this case before I bought the other one. Look no further Playbook owners!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover for Blackberry Playbook, 11 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
I read the reviews first before ordering this case cover for my husband's BB Playbook. There are some who said it's cheap, ill fitting and nasty. I still took the chance as there are some who said it is a great product and the price is indeed quite good. I wasn't expecting much as we only wanted something to protect the Playbook. but when the product came (promptly too), we both loved it. The faux leather was soft and nice, the overall design was good, very nice looking cover and fits the Playbook perfectly and it does not look cheap and nasty at all! I definitely recommend this product and when this wears out, will definitely buy again. 5 stars for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!, 24 July 2012
By 
Geoffrey Walker (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
This is a superb, well-made case that would be good value at twice the price. Really fits, provides excellent protection and looks elegant to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job very well, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
I ordered this case as it was a lot cheaper than the official RIM convertible case, but I had my suspicions that there would be a reason behind this, and the case would be of a rather inferior quality. When it arrived, I was rather impressed to find that it fits the Playbook perfectly (it was clearly designed specifically for the Playbook, rather than being a generic case), and the Playbook sits perfectly stable in either orientation. The cut outs in the case are perfectly postioned for the buttons, ports and camera, and the case doesn't cover the device bezel, so bezel gestures still work fine.

Very pleased with this purchase, complete bargain compared to the price of RIM's case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars playbook case, 18 Aug 2012
By 
ms. monya h.ansell (colwyn bay, conwy United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
A great case that fit's great and protects screen when closed and cheap price as well , you can not got wrong ' this was my first one i looked at and very happy with service and speedy post ' would be 5 stars if it was real leather '
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cover, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Very good. Well made -the faux leather would have fooled me if I hadn't read about it here. Even smells like leather. Perfect fit. The magnetic closing of the case is great. All the cutouts are in the correct place, even for the video camera. It stands very stably and well-angled. Exactly what I wanted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excelent for the price, 29 Jun 2012
By 
Joao Faria - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
A star is lost because of leather claim! Why advertise as leather? Otherwise perfect for the price. Superfast deliver, all ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks Memorycapital!, 23 Sep 2013
By 
Karl (Dublin - Republic of Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Really nice case for the price paid, and it seems to work with other 7 inch tablets aside from the Blackberry Playbook. Very pleased with purchase. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Black leather case cover, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
Whilst it does fit the blackberry tablet the item is not real leather as the description would lead you to believe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1st class product for the money, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deluxe Black Leather Case Cover For BlackBerry Playbook (Electronics)
1st class product for the money. Excellent budget cover - durable and practical.
Recommend this highly - does the job perfectly well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews