Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pen, grows on you with time.
The pen is large and heavy, but after a short time I quickly adjusted and it became natural for writing.
The fiber pen refill is very smooth, I would say the Medium nib is fine/ medium.

It is well made, distinctive design is very smart.

As someone who has a number of fountain pens, I found that very quickly it suited me,
no fountain pen...
Published 19 months ago by hassers

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good
It's great quality, a good weight, and a comfortable pen to hold. But I prefer another models from Pareker such as "Duofold" or "Sonnert"
Published 17 months ago by Eduardo San Miguel SalŠn


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Pen, grows on you with time., 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Ingenuity Large Black Chrome Rubber & Metal Rings Medium 5th Technology Pen - Gift Boxed (Office Product)
The pen is large and heavy, but after a short time I quickly adjusted and it became natural for writing.
The fiber pen refill is very smooth, I would say the Medium nib is fine/ medium.

It is well made, distinctive design is very smart.

As someone who has a number of fountain pens, I found that very quickly it suited me,
no fountain pen foibles of refilling, drying up or blots.

Is it just me that holds their breath when someone borrows a fountain pen.
2 mins use by a heavy handed colleague can alter a nib that previously was perfect.
It also surprises me how many people like to try a good quality pen.

Its hard to explain why this pen works so well.
Changing over to a new nib / full refill takes a few seconds and no mess.

Finally it's relatively expensive - both the pen and the refills.
If you like quality pens its worth a try.

Most of the proper reviews I've seen on-line have been very positive.
The only bad comments are by those who expected a fountain pen.

If you use something everyday then don't skimp, a small luxury is a real pleasure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Delighted, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Ingenuity Large Black Chrome Rubber & Metal Rings Medium 5th Technology Pen - Gift Boxed (Office Product)
The pen itself is beautiful and stylish and certainly get a few looks once in your hand, and is a delight to write with in my own humble opinion. It glides across the page with no resistance, and there is no interruption to the flow. It is heavier then normal pens, and even slightly more than my fountain pen but this does not affect my writing, rather serves to steady my had and improve it. I have very small handwriting that suffers when using ballpoint and rollerball pens. However having found my niche with felt tipped sharpies and fine tipped fountain pens, i was after a pen which would mimic both and without the risk of leakage of fountain pens. This pen was an excellent (if slightly expensive) answer.

The only reason i have not given this pen a full five star rating is not due to the pen, but down to the refills. They are quite expensive for a mock fountain pen, and i can see how this is one of the few factors which can annoy hardcore fans and pen collectors (of which i am certainly not!) . One other reviewer has also mentioned they do not last very long, a fact i have not yet validated so cannot comment.

Overall, for anyone reasonably considering buying one of these pens, try and find a source/shop where you could test it and decide if it suits your writing style. Failing that however, you still should not be disappointed with your purchase, as this is a fine treat should you choose to indulge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Parker Ingenuity, 10 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Ingenuity Large Black Chrome Rubber & Metal Rings Medium 5th Technology Pen - Gift Boxed (Office Product)
I simply love this pen! It is everything I expected and more. Everybody at work is asking about the pen and saying that they also want one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like the design, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Ingenuity Large Black Chrome Rubber & Metal Rings Medium 5th Technology Pen - Gift Boxed (Office Product)
I like the design
A few heavy with cap on it
But it s not as a real fountain pen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Nov 2012
By 
Eduardo San Miguel SalŠn (Lugo, Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Parker Ingenuity Large Black Chrome Rubber & Metal Rings Medium 5th Technology Pen - Gift Boxed (Office Product)
It's great quality, a good weight, and a comfortable pen to hold. But I prefer another models from Pareker such as "Duofold" or "Sonnert"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor ink volume in refill. Lasts no time at all, 6 Mar 2012
By 
Gren (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Parker Ingenuity Large Black Chrome Rubber & Metal Rings Medium 5th Technology Pen - Gift Boxed (Office Product)
Have to partially agree with other user. The ink consumption is appalling - lasts no time whatsoever and I'm a light user. Parker needs to sort this. Refills are also very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa82ea2e8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews