Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Touched my heart
This is a fabulous book for all those women searching for their hearts. I was in a place where I knew God was asking for more of my heart, I wanted to be able to give Him more, but literally couldn't find it. This book helped a lot. I picked it up from a friend's bookshelf, read it though and found myself making notes, copying out large sections to the point where I...
Published on 22 Jun. 2011 by becdale

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Written for USA
There is nothing wrong with this book. However, there are so many Christian books out there and I read many of them. This just wasn't as good as others. That said, a book can come on to your radar at just the right time, so it is a very subjective matter. I was very encouraged by the author's honest account of her relationship with her father and her explanation of...
Published 23 months ago by annie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
Great book, really recommend it! Beth Redman at her best. Got it as electronic and paperback! You need to read it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helpful, 26 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
A frank and honest account of Beth's own life and the problems she experienced. She then offers things she found helpful. Plenty of references back to the Bible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
amazing love it ... could not put it down, such a good read and so heart warming would recommend for sure, really helped me to remember how much om loved when i feel low, when i feel depressed and down in the dumps i remember the things in this book ... wow is all i can say .. pity there is only up to five stars as i would give it at least 50+++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved, 29 April 2013
By 
Mrs. J. Watts - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
Great book!!! Beth Redman tells her story and tells of the Love of our Amazing Lord, His Love, and Care for us no matter who we are, what we do, what we think. He knows ALL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS!!!!!!, 24 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
This book is great. I have read Beth Redmans other books but this is my favorite will defo read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars God Knows my Name, 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was recommended to read any book by Beth and this was the first one i came across (although I now KNow there are others)
she writes about real life and her experiences, cannot wait to try another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars INSPIRATIONAL, 18 Feb. 2015
The most AMAZING book, , incredibly inspirational, full of hope. I've read it several times and feel refreshed every time. BRILLIANT !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Gift, 17 Nov. 2012
By 
J. Thorneycroft (Lincoln, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift for a young friend going through hard times, my wife having read it thought it could be quite helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Written for USA, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
There is nothing wrong with this book. However, there are so many Christian books out there and I read many of them. This just wasn't as good as others. That said, a book can come on to your radar at just the right time, so it is a very subjective matter. I was very encouraged by the author's honest account of her relationship with her father and her explanation of how she handled the resulting issues. For someone with a difficult relationship with their own father, this book could be very powerful. The rest of the book was a little repetitive, but sometimes it is good to reinforce certain themes. Again this could be about where the reader is. I was a little irritated with the language used to make is user friendly to Americans. The author now lives in the USA, so I will forgive her!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff, 11 Sept. 2014
By 
A. M. Thomason "Ali" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: God Knows My Name: Never Forgotten, Forever Loved (Kindle Edition)
Honest open and encouraging Christian book. Well done Beth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews