Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last a top-rate microwave, 18 Dec 2013
By 
Richard Beales (Tain, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Once upon a time I had an all-singing all-dancing Panasonic, it lasted some years before dying. I replaced it with another Dimension 4, but the quality was missing and this lasted only 3 years.
After much research I opted for in 2011 a Sharp Combination Microwave, based upon very good online reviews. Absolute rubbish, illogical controls, oven too cool by 20 degrees from setting, microwaves not properly diffused within oven. No clock due to "energy saving" feature (all of 3W ?)
Gave it away recently, and decided on the Whirlpool: after 2 weeks, I love it. Highly versatile and logical, softens butter perfectly and throughout block; convection oven accurate, with ability to change temperature during cooking cycle which Sharp would not allow unless preheat cycle started all over; steaming and crisping facility great. Big cavity, and because oven door folds down it's highly accessible and easy to check food.
AND it's got a clock that's permanently on!
I expect in due course there will be one or two niggles but my verdict on this is that it's well made and designed, and simply the best microwave I've owned to date. Recipe book rather brief, and some curious dishes, but if you are used to cooking combination everything is pretty obvious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing technology brilliant microwave, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Mr. R. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is the best microwave we have ever purchased and it is simply amazing to work with. My wife likes to bake quite a bit and she finds this microwave brilliant for making cakes etc. However, because of the forced air it does cook quicker than a conventional microwave for example when she make a sultana cake it normally takes around 1 hour 30 mins in a standard oven, but in the whirlpool it takes 1 hour for perfect results. Pizza from Asda etc normally 12 minutes but with the whirlpool 8 minutes and of course the crisping plate stops the bottom of your pizza being soggy as it crisps the bottom perfectly; and also I noticed the pizza does not cool quickly it seems to retain the heat until the last bit has been eaten. So many good features on this microwave that I like especially the knob for adjusting the time and the KW rating so very easy to use a lot better than trying to punch in times by pushing buttons. Highly recommend it to anyone thinking about getting a new microwave
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is now my main oven. So much better then any other Microwave I have had. All functions work really well. It is well built and runs so much quiter than any previous Microwaves I have had. It is huge and heavy as I expected, make sure you measure up where you want it to go before purchasing. I brought this as a second oven rather than a Microwave but it is so versatile I use it for all my cooking now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes ready meals look and taste like restaurant meals!, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Great oven, it is noisy compared to a cheaper microwave due to the fan always working.
The impressive thing is ready meals come out delicious and not a slimey congealed but burnet mess, so the oven makes the inedible edible, incredible!

As a fan oven It has a quick pre-heater, so you can set a temperature and it will beep when it gets there, during cooking it will display the temperature to give an 'accurate' cook, as long as the internal thermometer is correct anyway.

The fan stays on until the door is opened, some complain about this, not really a problem unless you live in a tiny flat/studio you can just turn the tv up. It is fairly large though, and needs room around the various vents to breath to the side, back and top, so not suitable to be used in a cupboard/integrated.

The front opening door is a bonus, and there is a place to insert an extra shelf to cook over two levels, this is really for the fan oven rather than microwave though (could get a plastic shelf maybe?)

Downsides? The clock is quite bright, the fan is noisy, a little large, lots of features (complicated).

Upsides? Cooks things to perfection, lots of features, huge space, oven actually works like a real oven rather than cheaper units with grills. Has a crisping plate to cook things in a microwave that should be crisp like pizza base, bacon etc that rarely come out well.

Bonus? I bought mine through Amazon warehouse, 170, had minor to the point of needing to look for them cosmetic issues, and all accessories included. The packaging was simply a box though, no bubble wrap or paper etc which amazon normally goes over the top with, so take care with the rather unwieldy box if you look to get a bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars jet chef, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
what a fantastic product does all I need and more, easy to use and so versatile a great addition to the kitchen wish I had had this years ago and have rarely used own oven since buying it love trying out new programmes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Had the rest this is the best XXXX, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I shall be sad when this packs up, my gut instinct is to buy half a dozen and put them in storage best kitchen appliance I'll ever own, huge, easy to use does the lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best microwave on the market for the price., 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I did a lot of viewing and reviewing of this Microwave oven and decided on this whirlpool as I liked the stylish looks.
I wasn't disappointed when it arrived and I unboxed it. Now that I have used it quite a number of times I'm finding myself using the whirlpool microwave as a conventional oven more and more and leaving the old cooker oven altogether.
The only nitpick is, It has taken awhile to know which icon (picture) to press whether it's the crisp, steam, grill, combined grill etc., as I keep referring to the manual to know which function to press.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replaced Panasonic, 22 Jan 2014
By 
Ascylto (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This micro combi is good. It lets you set the temp exactly and it's quick ... much quicker that the Panasonic it replaced. I like the door opening downwards giving an extra surface if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1e44234)

This product

Whirlpool Jet Chef Combi Microwave - Black
320.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews