Customer Reviews


102 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unsatisfactory Ending
This was a really great romance story. Lucy, an uptight, humorless A type personality thinks she has been set up with Alex, courtesy of her friends and at her request to find her a man to marry. Unbeknowst to Lucy, her best friend, who knows Lucy really well, has put Alex forward as a smokescreen to conceal the man that she thinks would best suit Lucy. This is Miles, a...
Published 5 months ago by Book Maniac

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but pretty poor
This one is a confusing one. Would I recommend? Not really, but still it was perfectly enjoyable, just not very well written or developed. If you are happy not to be blown away and are just looking for an easy, vaguely romantic read then this will do. Not the best. Not the worst. Just ok.
Published 6 months ago by Sara M


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unsatisfactory Ending, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
This was a really great romance story. Lucy, an uptight, humorless A type personality thinks she has been set up with Alex, courtesy of her friends and at her request to find her a man to marry. Unbeknowst to Lucy, her best friend, who knows Lucy really well, has put Alex forward as a smokescreen to conceal the man that she thinks would best suit Lucy. This is Miles, a great bear of a man who is commitment phobic and just wants to have Lucy for a romp. Lucy isn't interested in just being a fling and tries to keep him at a distance and hangs around with Alex until her desire for Miles explodes when she's had too much to drink. The end of the book needs to be fleshed out more to give this book a smiley ending. The way it ends is disappointing for readers (including me) who like a thoroughly happy ending. Good freebie and recommend as a lighthearted read. Would have given it five stars if the end had given me the feel good factor that I expect from a romance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do read this!, 18 Jan 2014
By 
SM (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
It is amusing and it is easy to really get to know and love the characters. The sort of book you don't really want to put down until it is finished - recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
Really good book didn't want to put it down although it would have been good to read that they did marry and have kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but pretty poor, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
This one is a confusing one. Would I recommend? Not really, but still it was perfectly enjoyable, just not very well written or developed. If you are happy not to be blown away and are just looking for an easy, vaguely romantic read then this will do. Not the best. Not the worst. Just ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
A fab read. The story had me hooked from the beginning. I loved all the characters and the friendship between Lucy and fawn. I just wish there was a follow up so we can see what happened next
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth a read, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
A good story did not want to put my kindle down. Lucy is a strong character and well matched with Miles. He came across as a gentle giant with the children and in the way he treated others. They both deserve a HEA storyline can't wait to see how they progress in their relationship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 21 Jan 2014
By 
Rach H (Wolverhampton) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. Great characters, lovely romance (not too steamy!) & some laugh out loud moments. Would love to read more from this author
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
Good read, got me through a night shift!! Predictable romance but good all the same. Recommended for light hearted fun x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
This is what a call a bedtime or holiday read. It was a good read, and what i call a light hearted read. I have recommended it but could not quite warrant a 5 star
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Supermodels Best Friend, 10 July 2014
By 
D. Simmons (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Supermodel's Best Friend (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book, it was easy reading, funny, a little predictable, however it was written well & was a happy kind of book.
Worth a read if you're into comedy, romance & easy reading...a good holiday book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Supermodel's Best Friend
The Supermodel's Best Friend by Gretchen Galway
2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews