Customer Reviews


122 Reviews
5 star:
 (85)
4 star:
 (30)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great series
All 6 books of the ' In her name series ' is very enjoyable Sci Fi reading and has some well rounded characters. Start with First contact and carry on from there.
Published 23 months ago by B Powell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Dead Soul The Last War Trilogy
Somewhat disappointed with this 3rd novel in the series. The writing and excitement are as good as ever; but feel let down on the content.
The first novel "First Contact" had the makings of a gripping series. Would the Kreelans find the "one" that they're looking for and would it be someone from earth? I was hoping to find that by the end of the 3rd...
Published 5 months ago by Rick Black Wolf


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A Journey, 22 Feb. 2013
By 
Poppa Joe (Tunbridge Wells, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
An engaging read that took you far further than you could have imagined and pressed some involved emtional buttons as well as being more than " A Knights Tale!"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captivating, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
What more can I say? From the first paragraph in First Contact, to the epilogue of The Last War, this series is captivating throughout. Pull up a chair, keep snacks and drinks to hand, because you'll not want to put them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved them all, 16 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
Dead soul(In Her name The last war, book 3
really enjoyed the books and I have read all the series without be able to put any down before having finished reading them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars a good easy read, 16 Feb. 2013
By 
S. Shilton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
Good fast moving pace. Not complicated sci if but I bought all the books so that says it all. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great conclusion to the 1st trilogy, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
Whilst I would definitely recommend that you read the first two books in this trilogy, in order, before picking up this one (go on - the 1st one is free on kindle - so what have you got to lose), when you do read this one, you will not be disappointed. Another great alien character as well as some favorite human ones that survived from book two, another cracking good story, where you just can't put the book down once you've started it. The more I read of these books, the more I am impressed. On to the next trilogy.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Need to have read books 1&2, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
The story continues at the same pace as book one. The military soap opera continues, also the Kreelens seem an unrealistic race till you think about the animal world and some of the human extremist in world society / religions and they become more plausible. Some of the hero's difficulties are overcome very tong in cheek from impossible odds. The science disregards the current laws of physics, but why not. Fast moving and a good read. If you read a book and worry about minor errors then this may not be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must for grand SF lovers, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
As good as the two previous ones.

This series is innovative and has more depth than we could initially think. The next step would be to read Redemption.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better and Better, 8 Jan. 2013
By 
K. SMITH "Dusty" (Colchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
COULDNT PUT IT DOWN,ITS A CLICHE YOU HEAR OFTEN ABOUT BOOKS BUT THIS AUTHOR HAS GOT SOMETHING GOING FOR HIM!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Storming Read, 3 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Gibson (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
I really loved it! This a very good series and now that I'm well into it it's something I relish.

The human characters are impressive and I feel I can identify with their plight. I love Allison and can't wait to see how she developes as the struggle continues. And Valentina, what a woman! Mills is great too and you just feel for his loss in the previous novel. Maybe he won't always be alone.....
The Kreelan's are impressive too but are absolutely inhuman of course but they still somehow retain honour and valour although it's a cold brutal life they have. I'd trade the Bloodsong for a warm embrace any day!

All this against a fantastic science fiction backdrop and this book has got it all for me. I will always be grateful that I got a Kindle as this is how I came across Michael R. Hicks.

Be warned though that the book ends at 84%. The last 16% is sample chapters! This is a small gripe for me whether it's Kindle or paper because I'll read the first chapter when I read the book, you know and I don't really need a taster because the novel itself has got my enthusiasm up!

Can't wait to read the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another success. Keep them coming Michael., 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dead Soul (The Last War Trilogy, Book 3) (In Her Name) (Kindle Edition)
Superb read. Up there with many of the great SC FI writers of past and present. K J Anderson watch out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 913 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews