Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars30
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2013
There are so many joke book compilations and "witty one liner" collections out there, and I've waded through quite a few of them in my time, but none of them have made me laugh as often, or as loudly, as this one.

Yes, there are some oldies in here, yes, not every single one hits the mark, but when you've got more than 10,000 to choose from, I think you can forgive a few duds! And besides, they are very much in the minority. If I was only allowed to keep one of the comedy compendiums that I have in my collection, then it would be this one.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
Christmas present for my dad which he loved.
Probably was a mistake though, he now wont stop telling everyone jokes!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Its going to take me 10 years to learn them all to inflict on my friends and relatives and other unfortunates
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2012
GREAT BOOK LOADS OF QUICK JOKES , THE MAJORITY OF THEM ARE DAFT, BUT MANAGED TO FIND LOADS OF FUNNY ONES.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
Does what it says on the cover. Good value; m,any old jokes but quite a few new ones (at least to me).
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2014
Sometimes you don't need a plot. Sometimes you just want to sit in the garden with a glass of wine, occasionally chortling/occasionally groaning. Its a chunky ol book with promised low maintenance one-liners. Some are genuinely really funny. Some, meh. But its worth having one of these joke books in your collection, and this is a good example of one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
If you enjoy the humour of Tim Vine, Milton Jones, Emo Philips, Stewart Francis, or Steven Wright then you will love this book. It is full of one-liners that will make you chuckle page after page - this book should be given to everyone in Britain. Buy it and enjoy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Excellent book for annoying your mates with some really cheesy one liners. Quite a few Christmas cracker jokes but many new and clever ones. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
An impressive collection of sharp reposts - a sequel must be on its way surely?

A "must" for Bob Monkhouse and Tim Vine fans!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Bought book for my husband as he isn't too well just now. He loves it and is constantly laughing out loud. Really cheered him up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)