Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love rockabilly!, 3 Nov 2011
By 
retrofan (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
I for one am very excited about the new releases that One Day Music are producing. This 2 cd album includes all the major Imperial records rockabilly tracks and I've noticed there is also a Decca compilation available too which will no doubt be just as good. Collectors will love this as there are some Billy gems that are not included on other compilations. The artists featured are Bob Luman, The Strikes, Laura Lee Perkins, Weldon Rogers, Billy Eldridge amongst others. In spite of this being a brand new compilation, the artwork which is based on the original imperial covers and the remastering (which greatly improves the sound from the vinyl I've got) will almost make you feel as if it's the 50s again and you're buying these recordings for the first time. A great piece of nostalgia and naturally great VALUE. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for all rocknroll fans, 20 Jan 2013
By 
M. Myers - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
if your a 50's early 60's rocker or love rocknroll it's for you its only rocknroll but i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential rockabilly. imperial recordings. good record label for rovkabilly, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
thank you for my rockabilly cd. ace music i know all the tracks. i have most of them .but it sounds better in a hotrod. buy it and fly solow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 13 Sep 2013
By 
D. S. Culpin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
Fantastic repro great tracks and a must have to any collection ,great packaging and awesome sound and a bargain price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Imperial Story, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
Great to hear artistes from the past. This CD is a good example of the different styles from a bygone age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story, 16 July 2012
By 
R. Shaw "Ronboy" (Leicester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
Another nice 2 CD set from One Day Music in the Essential Rockabilly series. Contains the inevitable couple of tracks by Ricky Nelson but also some nice tracks by Bob Luman including his version of "Red Cadillac and a black moustache" also a couple of nice tracks from Laura Lee Perkins. Worth a listen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Rockabilly the Columbia story, 1 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
Just buy this great cd,it will remind you all of the day`s gone bye.When we were finding these records out for the first time & how the excited us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value., 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story (Audio CD)
A very good collection of oldies, which is good to reminisce with. Good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story
Essential Rockabilly - The Imperial Story by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews